We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent new hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The London EDITION

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The London EDITION
Ranked #78 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
331 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here twice for business in mid-October and have great things to say about this new hotel. The rooms are spacious with excellent/free wireless, excellent TV service, great bathrooms, and comfortable linens. Room service is top notch and the breakfast is excellent and in a beautiful room. The reception service is amazing/friendly (they upgraded my room, got me a table in the business restaurant and helped get me early morning taxis). The location of the hotel is perfect and makes travel around London very easy. You should be aware that the hotel lobby is very loud with music and a busy crowd. Therefore, you should avoid rooms on the second floor, as you can hear the music. But this is a great hotel and worth a visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nycfamilyt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    211
    53
    19
    14
See reviews for
119
379
60
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night and checked in late. In past experience checking in after hours at a hotel can be a bit hit & miss, this was most definitely a hit. Well trained clear English speaking staff gave me a very warm welcome. The bar area was chic and had a very nice ambiance. My room was a little on the small side but very comfortable. An excellently stocked mini bar and a very comfortable bed. My room was very cool and contemporary but like I said earlier, a little on the small side. Would stay again and would highly recommend to someone overnighting in the big smoke.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jmcg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Attended a business conference here over 2 days. The conference facilities were good - everything you'd expect really. The hotel was a very pleasant place to be, especially by London standards, although to be fair it was more expensive than my company's expense policy normally allows! The staff were extremely attentive, the dining room was an amazing space, the breakfast was perfect (not overly fancy but superbly executed). My room was perhaps a little small but perfectly sufficient and of a very high quality. The bathroom was very nice with a large walk in shower and plenty of space. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything seemed to work very well. The hotel clearly benefits from being newly refurbished but the management obviously have an eye for service and quality so I have no reason to assume this won't continue. The manager, somewhat bizarrely, was a lovely chap called Edwin who was also the manager at the Carlisle Bay Hotel in Antigua when I stayed there in May! Still - he seems to have an eye for a quality hotel as both have been excellent. I have only not given this hotel 5 stars because the room was a little small and the price was a little high, but really this is a quite excellent hotel in a very central London location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat-Ingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had a very good experience at the edition. Charming and attentive staff, lovely public spaces and interiors. The bar is very buzzy and currently one of the places to go. A wholehearted recommendation for the edition.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We recently stayed at the London Edition Hotel starting on 9/21 to 10/1/2013 and had a wonderful time. The Hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable and the location is excellent, but what made our stay so remarkable was the staff. Every person we encountered could not have been more friendly, professional and courteous. From hotel management, including but not limited to Edwin, Tim and Simona, to guest services again including but not limited to Tina, Ben and Nadine and especially the fabulous concierge team, Ro, Lazhar and Fan. Our stay in London would not have been as marvelous had it not been for these fantastic young gentlemen. I cannot say enough about the staff from the doormen, housekeeping, security, etc. Everyone was amazing.
The restaurant was also wonderful. Again the staff was remarkable and the food was delicious.
We were very sorry to leave and look forward to returning for another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaykas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Impressive space, good location, great service, interesting menu, food prepared and presented beautifully. I would return and am confident anyone I take would enjoy it. This was a business meeting but both of us enjoyed the food and htought the menu wa interesting and varied

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 72mdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1,050 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

For a city hotel, couldn't have been a better location for walking everywhere...Soho, Mayfair, Piccadilly, theater, shopping, restaurants...very nice hotel, clean, good service (kind of a Stepford like quality to the crew, all dressed alike, all attractive and young, with often four staff members opening doors...); superior room was a bit small for two, but appointed well...even the umbrella was good quality. Definitely would stay here again...maybe a bigger room and a nicer view next time, but a good bet when you are in London.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlatinumHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#52 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
Fitzrovia
Charlotte Street Hotel
Charlotte Street Hotel
#33 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#18 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#34 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London EDITION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London EDITION

Property: The London EDITION
Address: 10 Berners Street, London W1T 3NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The London EDITION 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London EDITION brings together the integrity and character of a historic building with a simple, sophisticated design sensibility, creating a seamless blend of charisma and ease. With 173 rooms, a restaurant, two bars, meeting rooms and a buzzing lobby, the hotel offers a dynamic social hub where guests and visitors can work, relax, socialise and dine all under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The London EDITION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing