We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of The London EDITION

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The London EDITION
Ranked #75 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had drinks recently in the Edition and I have to say everyone was so friendly and stylish.
the drinks were top class lovely.We were treated like VIP clients and we felt so special, love to go back there for meal me and my friends we will all return.

Room Tip: Try the cocktails
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flower04012011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
There are newer reviews for The London EDITION
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

955 - 961 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is lovely and very trendy place. Loved sitting in lobby bar area, enjoying the gorgeous setting. The bed and linens were great, the room was stocked with everything one would need - lovely minibar and glassware. What has made this stay extraordinary, however, is the friendly, cheerful service of the staff! We were made to feel so welcome! The manager and guest services will be praised for making this the best hotel stay we have ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzette45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have never experienced service like this before. Simply the best. i never thought I would say this but hanging out in the reception area with some colleagues and enjoying a drink in the comfortable chairs while chilling was just perfect. I take my hat off to the staff who made my short stay memorable. Yes it is not cheap but it is good value. I will be back and would recommend this hotel to anyone who can afford it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great bar in a wonderful hotel, reserved a table for 3 at the punch room and what a brilliant time we had, the service was excellent we were shown to our table and the punch menu was explained to us, we went for the Edition punch which is served in a big silver punch bowl and beautiful crystal glasses, great choice it was divine....on my reservation I had said it was mums birthday and everyone wished her happy birthday and a surprise glass of champagne was given. I really like
this bar, and the fact that you have to reserve a table means there is no standing or over crowding that you can get in lots of bars. I will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank plugster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at The EDITION for two nights in mid-May while in London for business. This is the best hotel experience I have had on my may trips to London.

First, the hotel's location is excellent. About a 5 minute walk from either the Oxford Circus or Tottenham Court TUBE stops makes getting to the hotel very easy. Piccadilly Circus is a 10-15 minute walk as are most of the West End theatres.

The service at the hotel is impeccable, from check-in to check-out. Turndown service at night, a newspaper delivered to your door, a bottle of water left at your bedside, complimentary (fast) wifi, all included in the price.

The rooms are large by London standards and well appointed. Lots of useable work space, ample closet space, a super comfortable bed, and fabulous linens in the bathroom and on the bed.

Did I mention the shower? It was fantastic and the bathroom was huge in general.

Overall, a great hotel. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I spent a weekend in London at The Edition Hotel and I really had a great stay! All the people working there are more than nice (the Management should be really proud) and the Hotel is amazing.
Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Everything about this hotel is amazing! Great location, great atmosphere, lovely decor/finishings, and the service is second to none! Very impressive and I can't wait to visit again! Even the lobby is alone is amazing, buzzing with trendy people, great cocktails and very attentive staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#59 of 1,072 in London
1,870 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#20 of 1,072 in London
1,488 reviews
Fitzrovia
Charlotte Street Hotel
Charlotte Street Hotel
#36 of 1,072 in London
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#35 of 1,072 in London
2,262 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,072 in London
3,290 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#6 of 1,072 in London
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London EDITION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London EDITION

Address: 10 Berners Street, London W1T 3NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £274 - £840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The London EDITION 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London EDITION brings together the integrity and character of a historic building with a simple, sophisticated design sensibility, creating a seamless blend of charisma and ease. With 173 rooms, a restaurant, two bars, meeting rooms and a buzzing lobby, the hotel offers a dynamic social hub where guests and visitors can work, relax, socialise and dine all under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The London EDITION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing