We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The coolest hotel on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The London EDITION

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The London EDITION
Ranked #74 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level Contributor
146 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“The coolest hotel on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my first edition I've been to of the Marriotts. I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They were very professional, accompanying and knowledgeable about the hotel. We were even given a tour of the private punch room, they let us kick back downstairs in the basement to listen to a House DJ spin, and then was able to sit at Berners Tavern for dessert. This hotel is very chic and swanky, it's definitely an A-list hotel and crowd.

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Place Vedome, Paris, and I felt that this hotel staff may be superior. They were very much like a Ritz hospitality. A great hotel for customers who like to have fun. The rooms were not bad. We had a standard room, and it was very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room ask for another one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePlumber2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    217
    56
    20
    14
See reviews for
131
392
66
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We absolutely loved the staff here. Family of 5 (3 late teens - 16, 19, 21). Food was excellent in the dining area. Staff was always smiling and willing to help. Ammendities were great. We have stayed in hotels from Paris, Athens, Rome, San Fran, NY and more...and this was by far our favorite.

Paul

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulGCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the moment I walked into this hotel, it was different. The lobby / lounge area was buzzing. The restaurant was full! Clearly, this is a popular place. Then the room itself. I liked the wooden floors and paneling, as well as the comfortable bed with multiple pillows. Although I didn't use it, the deep bath seemed luxurious. Lastly, the ability to stream my music and video to TV (using iPhone 5) was appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLONDONUK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at The London Edition on Sat 24th May for one night with a 7 year old little girl as a special treat for us all. We were a little apprehensive that it wouldn't be a child friendly hotel as it is a boutique hotel but we couldn't have been further from the truth.
From the moment we arrived, the doormen helped us with our luggage out of the taxi and held the doors open for a very excited little girl. We were shown to reception and the first thing that hits you is the opulence of décor but without being tacky or ostentatious.
We had a little tour of the hotel with a lovely maître d who explained a little of the history of the hotel and showed us the hidden away 'Punch Room' (to be revisited next time when we are child free me thinks) and we were told there were 211 paintings in the restaurant - I'll take his word for it!
He took us up to our Deluxe Room which was lovely. 2 double beds, gorgeous walk in shower room with a fantastic shower, super soft robes and slippers, no detail had been missed.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we only had the day to fit in as much as we could in London but when we came back later in the evening, cookies, milk and strawberries had been left which was a really lovely touch.
We sat in the bar until late and even though we had a little girl with us, it really didn't matter. People were coming and going, either to eat in the restaurant and drink in the bar, and although it was full of people it didn't feel too noisy that you couldn't have a nice conversation without shouting. The bar staff came up with suggestions for drinks that a little girl could have and made her feel ultra special.
The beds were ultra comfortable - the best nights sleep we've all had in a long time! No noise from rooms around us, it really was a little haven.
On the Sunday morning, we wanted to go out for breakfast and have a little mooch so the hotel held our luggage for us until our return.
The location of the hotel was just perfect - just off Oxford St, close to Soho minutes away from a tube station
The staff on reception were so helpful and friendly with us all.
I know it isn't a cheap hotel to stay in but, personally, I think it is worth every penny.
We will definitely return (especially if my boyfriend gets to see one of the Arctic Monkeys like he did on arrival)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love their crystal glasses filled with ice and best Barbados Rum topped with tonic water and a squeeze of grapefruit. In one of those few hot days in London, it's perfect for a lunch meeting. Keen to enjoy more their punch room.
Venue is beautiful, needless to say and the drinks are ace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellence! is the word to describe this hotel. Located right off oxford street, this sophisticated hotel has one of the highest level of service standards i had come across. Although the rooms are small, but the furnishings and decor are quite impressive. And one of the things i enjoyed the most is the edition aroma - awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The first impression makes hotels lobby with Faberge Egg's decor. Very cool idea.
Hotel has an excellent stuff, restaurant, rooms, sophisticated atmosphere.
Very delicios food.
If you visit it you won't regret.
Everything is perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Allex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#54 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Fitzrovia
Charlotte Street Hotel
Charlotte Street Hotel
#33 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#21 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#44 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London EDITION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London EDITION

Property: The London EDITION
Address: 10 Berners Street, London W1T 3NP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The London EDITION 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London EDITION brings together the integrity and character of a historic building with a simple, sophisticated design sensibility, creating a seamless blend of charisma and ease. With 173 rooms, a restaurant, two bars, meeting rooms and a buzzing lobby, the hotel offers a dynamic social hub where guests and visitors can work, relax, socialise and dine all under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The London EDITION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing