We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
1,143
281
83
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,143
281
83
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews berners tavern lobby bar oxford street le labo trendy hotel favorite hotel beautiful hotel great room west end covent garden soho marriott fitzrovia concierge minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,056 - 1,061 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Drinks at Punch Room, Edition Hotel is a must if you are in central London! I had come here before for drinks with colleagues for business, but it is a really cool place to be with family as well!

Customer service is outstanding, our waiter was ever so kind and his advice for the cocktails and punch listing was very helpful. The drinks are well presented and excellent, do try their Milk Punch. The room has a lovely decoration, love the bar!

Wether in business or with family, go enjoy a delightful drink at Punch Room!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank s0phiep22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinKramer, Hotel Manager at The London EDITION, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Dear s0phiep22

How lovely to read your review. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the Milk Punch as it is fabulous, and with ten carefully crafted speciality punches available we hope you will return to sample the others which are just as exciting. We do of course recommend reservations are made in advance as it is such a busy bar. Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to ever stay. The concierge service was impeccable. But the time I arrived, they had helped me plan almost my entire trip from musicals to restaurant reservations. They also hired a personal trainer. While I am definitely not made of money, while pricey, the trainer was absolutely fabulous. The food at the restaurant was amazing and the bars and the members' punch club (to which guests are allowed entry) was beyond great. The location was perfect. There was nothing I did not love about this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Travelingbear1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinKramer, Hotel Manager at The London EDITION, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Dear Emily E

Wow! What a pleasure to read your review and it is amazing for us too to be able to provide our guests with the service that we do.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the personal training service, this is something that we identified that people want when they are traveling and great to hear that you liked it.

I will enjoy sharing your feedback with the team and thanks again.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This is one of the best hotels visited. Ever!
The entrance/reception area is stunning. Modest facade, but inside…..
The ladies at the front desk are very attentive and check in/out is fast. The Concierge is VERY good!
Rooms are average+ and reasonably spacious. But the glazing on the cake is the restaurant; great atmosphere, very good & fast service - the food is very tasty and nicely presented.
Expensive? Well, yes - but value for money! And to be recommended for those of you wanting a real treat!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinKramer, Hotel Manager at The London EDITION, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Kaare K

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We truly believe we have a great unique hotel and therefore it is a delight to hear that our guests feel the same and love the design as much as we do.

Thank you for recommending Berners Tavern, which continues to get fantastic reviews. I am delighted that our partnership with UK Chef, Jason Atherton enables us to offer such a great experience that everyone can enjoy.

With kind regards
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Hotel was beautiful, classy, extremely clean, and comfortable. Great room, comfortable bed, totally soundproof.
Excellent breakfasts. Beautiful bars.
Outstanding customer service from desk staff to door staff and bellhop. Ronnie, Donna et al - terrific. And great concierges - Georgie knew art galleries, museums, and tourist attractions and had lots of suggestions. Ben helped us with restaurant reservations.
My daughter and I had a wonderful three night stay and would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mare_z077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinKramer, Hotel Manager at The London EDITION, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Mare_z077

It was such a pleasure to read your review and thank you for highlighting the fantastic service that you received during your three night stay.

I loved the fact that you found our Concierge team so great as they go out of their way to expand on their knowledge of local events and attractions, and have a particular passion for art galleries and museums in the area.

I hope you saw as much as you could in the time you were here and that you saved some great attractions for next time as we would love to have you back.

Kind regards
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Love this hotel! Stayed here a few times with my wife and it never lets us down. Great vibe and excellent service from the moment you walk through the doors. Fantastic location right on the edge of Oxford Street and Soho.

Room tip: Just ask them for advice
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chalky_Banbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwinKramer, Hotel Manager at The London EDITION, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Richard

Thank you for your continuous support and for posting your great review. I am delighted to hear that you both love The London EDITION and I truly appreciate you pointing out the excellent service that you received once again from us.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards

Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews