We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 557 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very comfortable, with easy access to the tube. Jasmine is very kind and served an excellent breakfast. The Curry Garden down the street is great for dinner. The neighborhood is very quiet and residential. You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 199LDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    53
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
262
372
61
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night 20-21/02/2013. Jasmine made us very welcome and feel right at home from the start. Nothing was too much trouble and our expectations were exceeded at every point. Breakfast was superb too. Two day tickets bought from the nearby above-ground station (Arnos Grove) made for a very easy trip into and about the city. Thank you Jasmine.
Arthur & Kath

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband & I spent a couple of days with the hospitality of Jasmine which was just like staying with a family friend.We were warmly greeted & a cup of tea with biscuits paved the way for us to relax after our long journey.Our room was extremely comfortable with private bathroom which we could not fault&everything provided including towels as some B&Bs do not even provide shower wash let alone towels!The food covered a wide selection of choice each morning beautifully presented & it prepared us well for each day.Parking was ideal & safe.The tube station was a stones throw away as was the park, which meant we could get on & travel straight to our destination choice easily-36 mins on tube to South Kensington for Royal Albert Hall! Thankyou very much Jasmine as nothing was too much trouble & we will definitely see you again. x

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent a couple of days at Bay Tree House B&B. Everything was excellent. Food was good, Jasmine, the owner, was really helpful and friendly. Nice room with ensuite bathroom and a fantastic shower (very important for me!) Felt very clean and safe. Recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank khundale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Hill, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife & I have stayed in a lot of very good B&B's, but this is the best. Janice & James were fantastic hosts. The breakfast menu, cooked by Janice were some of the best we have had anywhere. The tube (Picadilly) was 5 min walk away and so were the shops. In particular the fish & chip shop (that James recommended) served the best fish & chips, especially the cod, that I have had in a long long time. James & Janice's advice on where to visit and how to get there was really helpful. In short we know where we are staying next time we are in London.
Danny & Lindy, Australia

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I just want to thank James and Janice for their hospitality for those 4 nights that me and my friend spent in London. Janice is a very nice and kind woman and her meal is just amazing and James has an excellent English sence of humor :). Also they helped us to planned our tight schedule in London and give us a lot of advices about some interesting places in London. If I'll come back in London someday, I'll definitely stay in BTH again because you really can feel like home in this place.
Cheers!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Anton209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matherville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

From the moment we arrived we where received with open arms. James and Janice made us feel very welcomed and relaxed in their home. My sister and I had some special needs and our hosts couldn't do enough to help. They where always available to lend a helping hand . My sister had a few bad days and they encouraged me to go out and see London on my own. Janice helped my sister while she recouped at home. Wow! James and I spent a few evenings up late talking and he even invited me out one night with his friend . ( what a blast!) . Two minutes walk from from the Piccadilly line. 20 minutes from London. Super easy to reach downtown and sights. Plus, great fish and chips take away and an Indian restaurant right at the underground entrance. If you are looking for a place to stay in London with charm and a warm family like atmosphere , look no further than bay tree house B and B . Thank you James and Janice for your comfortable home and the extra special care you gave my sister. It made this London holiday the trip of a lifetime for her. I could not have done it without you both. God bless you and London! Darin and Stephanie.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Darin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,733 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#8 of 557 in London
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 557 in London
431 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#17 of 557 in London
135 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#16 of 557 in London
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 59 Brookdale | New Southgate, London N11 1BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine warmly welcomes you to Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast. An award winning luxury B&B here in London at very affordable prices. All the rooms are newly redecorated keeping with the original "Old English style". With comfortable beds, T.V, and private bathrooms with outsized showers. The property boasts beautiful views of Arnos Park which has free tennis courts. Conveniently located in New Southgate, North London. The closest tube is Arnos Grove which is approximately a 5 minute walk. Central London is a 25-30 minute tube journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Bed And Breakfast
Bay Tree House Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing