We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place , friendly faces”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had an absolutely fantastic time. Jasmine made me welcome so warmly and she was such a friendly person. The room was clean and comfortable and I really enjoyed Jasmine's delicious English Breakfast. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very comfortable, with easy access to the tube. Jasmine is very kind and served an excellent breakfast. The Curry Garden down the street is great for dinner. The neighborhood is very quiet and residential. You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 199LDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night 20-21/02/2013. Jasmine made us very welcome and feel right at home from the start. Nothing was too much trouble and our expectations were exceeded at every point. Breakfast was superb too. Two day tickets bought from the nearby above-ground station (Arnos Grove) made for a very easy trip into and about the city. Thank you Jasmine.
Arthur & Kath

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband & I spent a couple of days with the hospitality of Jasmine which was just like staying with a family friend.We were warmly greeted & a cup of tea with biscuits paved the way for us to relax after our long journey.Our room was extremely comfortable with private bathroom which we could not fault&everything provided including towels as some B&Bs do not even provide shower wash let alone towels!The food covered a wide selection of choice each morning beautifully presented & it prepared us well for each day.Parking was ideal & safe.The tube station was a stones throw away as was the park, which meant we could get on & travel straight to our destination choice easily-36 mins on tube to South Kensington for Royal Albert Hall! Thankyou very much Jasmine as nothing was too much trouble & we will definitely see you again. x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NJW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just spent a couple of days at Bay Tree House B&B. Everything was excellent. Food was good, Jasmine, the owner, was really helpful and friendly. Nice room with ensuite bathroom and a fantastic shower (very important for me!) Felt very clean and safe. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank khundale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife & I have stayed in a lot of very good B&B's, but this is the best. Janice & James were fantastic hosts. The breakfast menu, cooked by Janice were some of the best we have had anywhere. The tube (Picadilly) was 5 min walk away and so were the shops. In particular the fish & chip shop (that James recommended) served the best fish & chips, especially the cod, that I have had in a long long time. James & Janice's advice on where to visit and how to get there was really helpful. In short we know where we are staying next time we are in London.
Danny & Lindy, Australia

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I just want to thank James and Janice for their hospitality for those 4 nights that me and my friend spent in London. Janice is a very nice and kind woman and her meal is just amazing and James has an excellent English sence of humor :). Also they helped us to planned our tight schedule in London and give us a lot of advices about some interesting places in London. If I'll come back in London someday, I'll definitely stay in BTH again because you really can feel like home in this place.
Cheers!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
9  Thank Anton209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#10 of 571 in London
172 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 571 in London
711 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 571 in London
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#32 of 571 in London
235 reviews
The Cleveland
#19 of 571 in London
622 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#36 of 571 in London
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 59 Brookdale | New Southgate, London N11 1BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £94 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine warmly welcomes you to Bay Tree House Bed and Breakfast. An award winning luxury B&B here in London at very affordable prices. All the rooms are newly redecorated keeping with the original "Old English style". With comfortable beds, T.V, and private bathrooms with outsized showers. The property boasts beautiful views of Arnos Park which has free tennis courts. Conveniently located in New Southgate, North London. The closest tube is Arnos Grove which is approximately a 5 minute walk. Central London is a 25-30 minute tube journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Bay Tree House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Tree House Hotel London
Bay Tree House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing