We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in London do as Londoners do”
Review of Anti Tourism Tours - CLOSED

Anti Tourism Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Anti Tourism Tours is London’s first anti-tourism tours provider for real travellers. We are a group of organized local people who is passionate about their boroughs. Our mission is to show travellers the most hidden and cool spots in London and we like small groups. We think every traveller should feel at home wherever they go, and learn about the genuine places where locals hang out.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“When in London do as Londoners do”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

To put it short I just loved this experience. When I arrive in new places I always look for something genuine and special that no other place has, a spirit, a beat of the city. And this tour had it all: it was funny, entertaining, surprising and intimate. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to see the “true” heart of London.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect way to live a life of traveller”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Lot to write about this tour .. It's nicely and neatly organised tour, covered most places during this trip. Good to see food joints and markets around Camden. ......

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
“Camden Tour”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The tour is a small adventure.
To me that I've never been in London, starting from the Station of Kings Cross and reaching the always-living market of Camden Town through Regents Canal has been a unique emotions. The tour starts outside Kings Cross Station, some information from the tour guide and start walking. But's the walk is the beautiful part. You can literally see the environment changing. The "typical London" which you usually see in picture shift into buildings on the canals, and changing again into Camden after walking under bridges and walking by graffiti arts.
A well spent day for me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome way to meet new people, stories and an intimate London”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Never thought London could have this type of life.

It was quite surprising to know the stories within the places we visited. Starting at the Kings Cross station we were given really good insights about how this station and area worked in the past. Then following the canal to a completely different place as Camden is, we got the both sides of London. It can be a really calm place and at the same time a very energetic place with a lot of different activities to do.

This tour is amazing and I really recommend it to everyone in London or just visiting. With the time we spent in it we got outstanding and interesting information that we will keep with us forever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GustavoSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Camden Walking Tour”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Starting at King's Cross, we were taken to a part of the London City which was off the beaten track. I found the information provided quite interesting and enjoyable.

But I felt that the tour should've ended in Camden Town Market, as we had next to no time browsing around in the crowd and it was easy for the tour operators and participants to be distracted.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Didorido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anti Tourism Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing