We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the hot banana bread breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moreish cafe deli ltd

Moreish cafe deli ltd
Ranked #6,417 of 22,225 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Bloomsbury
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,332 reviews
1,709 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11,320 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the hot banana bread breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a quick breakfast stop at Moreish, which is a a Spanish and Moreish inspired cafe located on Marchmonth Street recently and enjoyed this little cafe.

Tried the special - Hot Banana Bread w/ banana & yoghurt, drizzled with a bit of honey (£3.90). This was a fair sized serving of hot, tasty banana bread that was well-balanced by the yoghurt and honey (rating 4 of 5). A nice little dish that we'd be happy to reorder. Large coffee (£2.30) was decent (3 of 5). Unfortunately, it was served well before the banana bread which took longer to prepare, would have been nice to have taken them together.

Seating area is atmospheric but a tightly configured inside. Would have preferred a bit more space to allow others to pass our table more comfortably. They have a few outdoor seats as well. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Overall, this felt like a nice place to take a quick breakfast or light lunch if you lived or were staying in this area of the city. Their banana bread is certainly worth trying.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    41
    12
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice moreish cuisine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Was wandering around Bloomsbury and decided to give this a try. They didn't have one of the ingredients for a salad I wanted, but did make me up a different salad (their recommendation). I got a sandwich & tapas. Sandwich was very tasty but a bit dry for my taste (I'm not a Spanish foodie). Location was on a nice corner and window seat allowed good people watching while enjoying my meal.
I will go back for dessert later this week - banana cake looked fantastic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bandreasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice enough...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Been there a couple of times as they have outside seating. Perfectly nice although the coffee is a little average (but still much better than most chains!), food seemed fresh but possibly a tad over-priced.

I'll certainly go back but there are better places close so I tend to go there when that is full - but to be fair, it is always very busy and nothing really to criticise.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had an amazing grilled banana bread, porridge and delightful assortment of teas. Jenny and her staff are truly wonderful and the atmosphere is lovely!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peg127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed just a few feet away so I went to check the place and it was soooo lovely. The place was small but very warm and lovely decorated. The sweets are wonderful (best banana cake and banana bread ever!). It's a good place to chill after an all day long walk in London

Helpful?
Thank AvantiSukma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moreish cafe deli ltd also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Moreish cafe deli ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing