We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking to go again - superb venue.”
Review of Under the Bridge

Under the Bridge
Ranked #118 of 348 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Under the Bridge is a uniquely stylish west London music venue (located beside Stamford Bridge, Chelsea FC), purpose-built with the highest attention to detail, and featuring stunning, state-of-the-art sound and lighting.Designed in homage to the legendary venues in London's rock history and the greats of British Isles music, it's a new club that feels like it's been around forever.This inspiring venue, holding up to 600 people, is perfect for gigs, press calls, showcases, live broadcasts, warm-ups, after-parties, corporate events and much more.Designed by the exclusive developer of the House of Blues in the USA, the unique industrial interior features a gallery of rare, iconic photographs showcasing the UK's rich musical history.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Looking to go again - superb venue.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We saw The South (The Beautiful South) the sound and lighting we spot on. Really cannot wait to see another gig here
Pictures on the wall are fantastic, honestly could do half an evening looking at them. Not bad bar prices, pink of larger and a bottle of fruit cider £9.00 Ladies toilets nice size, clean and a great mural on the wall.
Small and intimate place to have a gig, but not so you are on top of one another, holds about 500? Reasonable amount of seating, better to stand or use the tall bar stalls. Easy to get to from District Line.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samphire67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    14
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
332 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Being a West Ham fan I really only wanted to score this venue a 4 but it is so good!

Excellent location close to Fulham Broadway, under the East Stand at Chelsea FC.

Saw Citrus Sun here on 17 April.

Great experience from arriving at the door, excellent door staff, bar staff were OK but it was busy as you would expect.

And the venue wow, you go downstairs, if you arrive early you get to place yourself at one of the many areas with bar stools, clean, sharp, great bathrooms very stylish venue.

The sound and lighting were out of this world.

It looked like good sight lines from all around the venue, it holds around 500+.

Can't wait to return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secret Gem Music Venue”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This venue is tucked under Chelsea Football Stadium and as an Arsenal supporter i was a bit dubious but wow !! I walked in and was blown away by the photos on the walls - i could have spend the evening just looking at them - I was selected as a competition winner for a secret Gary Barlow gig , the venue is small so to see such a big star was a thrill!! I walked to a few spots in the venue and had a brilliant view wherever i went, It was so intimate and i had the best night, all the staff were really helpful, i cant wait to go back and see another show there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozdog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What more do you need in a music venue than friendly staff, great loos and amazing sound and lights!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

What an amazing venue!! From the moment you walk in and are greeted by actual friendly security (not joking I promise), to reasonably priced drinks at the bar. Your feet dont stick to the floor, the loos are incredible, and then you get to see great bands with the best PA in a small venue and have a good time with friends. I would definately reccomend this place. Why arent there more music venues like this in London?!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best venue in London”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I recently went to see one of my favourite rap groups The Pharcyde at Under the Bridge. I can honestly say it's the best venue I've been to in a long time. Great vibe, incredible sound system and a really good view of the stage from wherever you're standing. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joeboy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Under the Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Under the Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing