We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place- highly recommended!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Qbic Hotel London City
Ranked #107 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place- highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just about to check out and I have loved my stay so much that I thought I ought to squeeze in a review!!

Great value, so much so that I wasn't expecting much. However, I was pleasantly surprised...

Pros:
Great shower
Great bed/sleep
Free (easy to access) WIFI
Very close to Aldgate East tube station
Decor in the room and around the hotel was great
Great culture around the hotel
PRICE!!

Cons:
I could get the 'Smart' TV to work- I wanted to Skype my son but gave up in the end (channels were fine, just the smart bit)

I must admit, I was expecting some kind of hostel-style hotel... But this was not the case. Please try!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markreddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,645
    962
    183
    38
    19
See reviews for
302
1,312
164
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here last night. As a business traveller and someone who owns their own I was looking for clean, safe, welcoming, comfortable rooms with WIFI, hair dryer and somewhere near the City. On that criteria this hotel cannot be beaten. Add to that the additional treat of a funky slightly off-the-wall decor and this stay was a treat. I shall return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiKid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night (4 of us with 3 separate rooms). Everything was immaculately clean, staff friendly, excellent lounge with free tea and coffee. Check in was simple (nobody seemed to use the automated terminals though). We checked in before 2pm.

Price compares to low budget chains and this felt like something completely different. We really felt like the staff wanted us to be there and enjoy everything on offer. When we got back - sadly kebab-less! - after our night out there was (delicious) bread on offer for a late night slice of toast.

The rooms are functional not luxurious but had everything you could need for one or two nights including a better hairdryer than mine at home! We stayed on the third floor and gather that the minimal amount of noise we heard from water gushing down the drainpipes boxed in to the corner of each room got worse the lower down you are - it didn't bother me at all but our friend on the first floor said it was noisy.

Overall it was a great new find and one I'd wholeheartedly recommend. Also look up Chez Elles - brilliant French restaurant just round the corner on Brick Lane.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TheLawyerManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hotel is great, and incredible value. Room was top notch, and the bathroom was decent. Breakfast was fine. I'll be back without a doubt.

My one gripe is over communication. The hotel has no phone and does all its communication via email or Facebook, promising a quick response. That simply didn't happen in my case, and only after a long delay and repeated messages did I get a response to a query. Once I was in touch with the staff they couldn't have been more helpful, but it soured my overall experience. They need to get a grip on this, and fast - either install a phone or make absolutely sure that messages are replied to quickly (like within an hour at the most) if they want to avoid irritating people.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pelethar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on the 3rd.and 4th Jan 2014. The hotel was good value and was located close to the tube station.
We were allocated room 113 next to the VERY noisy lift shaft. We didn't sleep a wink either night as the noise was constant. Have completed a refund form with the person on reception.and was told I would receive a call, nothing! Have sent an email to chase this up, nothing! Looked for a phone number, nothing! Great shame as the hotel on the whole is nice, but feel dissatisfied at the rudeness of not having a call back from someone!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chelle3187Mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great hotel , very different to the normal hotels we have stayed in . Staff at reception very friendly and helpful. Room was functional not very big or anywhere to place clothes. Bed was very comfy with lovely quilt albeit needed to be a bigger size . Bathroom was nice but no real privacy ! No sound proofing from other rooms either but for one nights stay it wasn t a real problem. It was nice having the coffee machine on level 4 . Breakfast was fine for free which consisted of cereal bars , fruit and juices. Very handy for tube station or walking down Brick Lane . Reasonable price for a hotel room in London will definately stay there again .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel had only been open for 5 weeks - the staff were really friendly and the hotel is really quirky, great if you have a car as they have a carpark. I like that they have free coffee/tea makers on each floor. The room we had was large and had the bed was super comfy. The only flaw with this hotel is a design floor in the build - the waste and water pipes run through the back of the beds - whilst the rooms are sound proof from noisy neighbours this is lost when when any floor above you takes a shower, using the toiler or tap as it goes down through each floor and was super noisy. I was not happy though that I did not receive a booking confirmation from this site and that my bill was higher than it should be - I won't blame the hotel I blame this site.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#121 of 1,088 in London
602 reviews
The Hide London
#61 of 1,088 in London
917 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#104 of 1,088 in London
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
3,573 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#87 of 1,088 in London
3,185 reviews
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel London City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel London City

Property: Qbic Hotel London City
Address: 42, Adler Street, London E1 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel London City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotel London is a new concept design hotel... and the greenest hotel in London! Located close to bustling Brick Lane and the trendy bars, art galleries and boutiques of Shoreditch, Qbic offers an off-the-charts experience for urban explorers who are hungry for new and unique experiences. Green credentials, quirky style and sociability are the revolutionary values at the heart of Qbic, that set it apart from all other hotels. Our bedrooms are futuristic in design, featuring a unique, all-in-one, cube-shaped pod called 'Qbi', which includes the bed and the bathroom. The Qbi is sustainably built, features Super-King beds with ridiculously comfy organic handmade hypoallergenic mattresses, an integrated 32" LCD TV, reading/mood lighting, UK/EU and USB sockets, hairdryers, and a laptop safe. All our en-suite bathrooms have a powerful rain shower with water-saving technology, a steam-free mirror and luxurious organic toiletries. Bespoke, handmade furniture and locally sourced fixtures and fittings also add personality: no two of our quirky rooms are the same! Complimentary premium tea and coffee is offered on floors 1 to 4. Don't say we don't love you! At Qbic, a special attention is given to eco-friendly initiatives (such as solar panels on the roof, strong focus on all things recycling and energy-saving, organic toiletries, etc.) and to supporting the local community, while our calendar of monthly events in the hotel lounge feed our guests' creative hunger and attract the best of the local crowd too. Our in-house bar and restaurant offers great breakfast options for all tastes, as well as a modern all-day food & snacks menu, made from locally and sustainably sourced ingredients. Our free and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout the whole building makes the Qbic lobby the perfect place to eat, drink, work and/or socialise. Other amenities include #QbicRecommends - our very own curated insiders' guide to London, updated weekly and connecting our guests with the city's best events and most inspiring places - a private secure gated car park with electric car charging points, recycled bikes for our guests to borrow (to enjoy the full East London experience!), luggage storage, a 24-hour front desk and express check-in/out. By focussing on delivering exceptionally well on the essentials, plus a whole load of cool extras and none of the stuffy frills typical of the previous generation hotels, at Qbic we pride ourselves in offering an incredibly personal experience to our guests and great value for money. Come sleep with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Qbic Hotel London City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing