We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Qbic Hotel London City
Ranked #107 of 1,088 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quirky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights last week. The hotel is really close to the Aldgate East station and within a short walk from Brick Lane, Commercial Street and Spitalfields Market, which is convenient.
The staff were really, really nice and helpful, the breakfast was basic but actually nice and they serve fresh fruit there, definitely a plus! The beds were comfortable and I really liked the fast internet. The only minus I have to give about the room is that there was no minibar or a fridge or a cooler of any kind!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumiloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Lumiloun,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the area we are based in. We always try to make sure everyone will be satisfied during their stay at Qbic Hotel London City.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,649
    969
    183
    38
    19
See reviews for
302
1,318
165
659
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights with my boyfriend in this hotel last week. I have chosen Qbic hotel for the very interesting young design and because it is located in zone 1.
What I can say is that the hotel is really nice : room and bath room are fantastic !
However there are few negative points such as the windows do not have light curtains so Poeple outside can see you getting dressed (which is also easier to see that windows are very dirty) and I was already excised when I woke up to open the room's door as I had read on some comments that they put small breakfast bag next to your door. Nothing ! :((((( we could find fruits in the kitchen which is absolutely not the same than a particular attention to "deliver" it at your room.
Goods points are that they have added dustbin in rooms :) and there is soap in bathroom. Really pleasant!
I am not sure to chose this hotel for my next stay in London but it was interesting to try though.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Snko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
To Whom this concerns,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept our apologies for the issues you have experience during your stay. We do no longer offer the Grab n go Breakfast anymore, we offer a Continental Breakfast from 7am until 10.30Am. We always try to make sure everyone will be pleased during their stay.

After all we hope you enjoyed your stay at Qbic Hotel London City.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Not sure this will be taken as a compliment, but it's meant as one - If IKEA were to design a hotel, Qbic would be it!
Qbic has great staff, fast internet, super beds, a good shower & is spotlessly clean. I'll be back.
I stayed for two nights, had dinner in probably the best indian restaurant in London (5 mins away). These guys have got it right.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dec135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Dec135,

Thank you so much for writing this lovely review.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our services at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Qbic Hotel London City.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very cute, eco-friendly and green hotel! Very different from you're average accommodation.
The people complaining about the layout of the room are idiots, it is well advertised both here and on the website what the set up is like!
Obviously not for old farts and fuddy duddies. The staff are lovely, the breakfast in the cute dining room is basic and tasty.
Close to the train station (and the jack the ripper tour!) and a five min walk to the Tower!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Liese l,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Qbic Hotel London City and loved our layout for the guestroom.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The rooms are unique to say the least and the lobby of the hotel is an eclectic mix of furniture that should not work together yet does brilliantly. Staff are friendly. The lack of a a bar in the hotel is not a major offset. Easily reached via Tube and close enough to the city and Tower Bridge to work or sightsee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sparky2511,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us an loved the Qbic experience.

We would love to welcome you back to Qbic Hotel London City.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

One of the greatest hotels I have stayed in. This place is so unique... you can feel it from the second you get in. Young staff, great atmosphere, clean place, and very chick.
The rooms are very clean. The bed is very comfortable... just a great young feeling all over. Don't hesitate - this place will amaze you!
The concept here - is Minimal. No phones or other things that no one really use in the hotel (everyone has a cellphone these days)...

The only draw back was the breakfast - which was very simple... the dining room (though) was great - with sculptures and young art.
Overall - got to say - loved the stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a window... even if this is a bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alon_landau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Alon_Landau,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Qbic Hotel London city and loved the Qbic experience.

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at qbic The staff all young and eager to make us happy I requested something to hang clothes and it was delivered to my room very quickly We didn't use the quilt as it was too hot and were given an extra sheet. Unfortunately our shower was cool on one morning amd the staff were very sorry about that.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Christine R,

Thank you for your amazing feedback. Its great to hear you had a fantastic experience.

We are looking to implement more furniture into the guest rooms in due course. Also I am so sorry to hear about the shower, sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Our staff members are here to help and I am glad to hear the issue was resolved quickly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Qbic Hotel London City.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#124 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
The Hide London
#62 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#88 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel London City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel London City

Property: Qbic Hotel London City
Address: 42, Adler Street, London E1 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel London City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotel London is a new concept design hotel... and the greenest hotel in London! Located close to bustling Brick Lane and the trendy bars, art galleries and boutiques of Shoreditch, Qbic offers an off-the-charts experience for urban explorers who are hungry for new and unique experiences. Green credentials, quirky style and sociability are the revolutionary values at the heart of Qbic, that set it apart from all other hotels. Our bedrooms are futuristic in design, featuring a unique, all-in-one, cube-shaped pod called 'Qbi', which includes the bed and the bathroom. The Qbi is sustainably built, features Super-King beds with ridiculously comfy organic handmade hypoallergenic mattresses, an integrated 32" LCD TV, reading/mood lighting, UK/EU and USB sockets, hairdryers, and a laptop safe. All our en-suite bathrooms have a powerful rain shower with water-saving technology, a steam-free mirror and luxurious organic toiletries. Bespoke, handmade furniture and locally sourced fixtures and fittings also add personality: no two of our quirky rooms are the same! Complimentary premium tea and coffee is offered on floors 1 to 4. Don't say we don't love you! At Qbic, a special attention is given to eco-friendly initiatives (such as solar panels on the roof, strong focus on all things recycling and energy-saving, organic toiletries, etc.) and to supporting the local community, while our calendar of monthly events in the hotel lounge feed our guests' creative hunger and attract the best of the local crowd too. Our in-house bar and restaurant offers great breakfast options for all tastes, as well as a modern all-day food & snacks menu, made from locally and sustainably sourced ingredients. Our free and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout the whole building makes the Qbic lobby the perfect place to eat, drink, work and/or socialise. Other amenities include #QbicRecommends - our very own curated insiders' guide to London, updated weekly and connecting our guests with the city's best events and most inspiring places - a private secure gated car park with electric car charging points, recycled bikes for our guests to borrow (to enjoy the full East London experience!), luggage storage, a 24-hour front desk and express check-in/out. By focussing on delivering exceptionally well on the essentials, plus a whole load of cool extras and none of the stuffy frills typical of the previous generation hotels, at Qbic we pride ourselves in offering an incredibly personal experience to our guests and great value for money. Come sleep with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Qbic Hotel London City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing