We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Qbic Hotel London City
Ranked #106 of 1,090 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
East Sussex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. We loved the hotel! It's a bit quirky which is a good thing. We paid a little bit extra and went for the Executive double room. Well worth it, more space and a window. The room was super clean, bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom was great. The staff were super friendly, polite & helpful. The coffee bar/breakfast room was great too, free tea & coffee an vending machines for choccies & panninis which you could heat up. We didn't have the breakfast (preferring a big fry-up instead), but it looked good. The hotel was about 2-3 mins from Aldaget East station (use the Brick Lane/Whitechapel Gallery) exit from the platform so it was easy to get around London. We will definitely use the hotel again!

Room Tip: Be sure to vist the Whitechapel Bell Foundry. It's where Big Ben was cast and is just round the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBayES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear MBayES,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience.

We appreciate you rating us 5/5.

We would love to welcome you back to Qbic very soon.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,651
    973
    183
    38
    19
See reviews for
303
1,323
165
659
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel itself is a treat. Lots of quirky stuff to see and touch. Nice breakfast area, and lovely decor. The rooms are small (qubes). Beds ar fantastic. Everything is clean and new. You have to stay here at least once.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swoosh_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear swoosh_N,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed staying with us and had a great experience.

Thank you so much for awarding us 5/5 we appreciate your support.

Our room sizes do vary, we have three room types:
Smart Room - No Window
Cosy Room - Standard Double With a Window
Fun Room - Large Double With a Window

Do give our Fun Rooms a go when you next stay with us.

We do hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genève
Level Contributor
357 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

It is a mix between a Youth hostel and a hype hotel. The style is very nice and the rooms are cosy. The reception is quite strange with one people which stands, and nothing in the hotel accept any cash. Interesting.

Room Tip: Pay attention that some rooms are without window (we had seen this on the booking and avoided these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jérémy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear JeremyB1200,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would be glad to return back to Qbic Hotel London City.

As you mentioned we have windowless rooms this is very true, however we do have three different room types which you can give a go.

Smart Room - No Window
Cosy Room - Standard Room, With a Window
Fun Room - Large Double, With a Window

We look forward to seeing you.

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for an affordable hotel in London but didn't want a travelodge .. Qbic was amazing, our room was pristine and we loved the concept! Bed was super comfortable - best nigt sleep we've had in a while and ideal location if you want to explore brick lane. Took us 20 mins tube from Waterloo and were planning to stay again. A real gem! Must visit

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PashaHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear PashaHughes,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments, we are so glad to hear you liked the hotel and the surrounding area.

We would like to thank you for awarding us 5/5, this is great news for us.

We would love to welcome you back soon.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel is exactly as they say - clean, sleek, cozy and small. It was a perfect end to our vacation. It was close to the tube, the bed was very comfy and the bathroom was nice and big. The hotel room due to size and the size of the bed almost made it quite romantic. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robynbirdy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Robynbirdy9,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you were thrilled with your stay and would return back to Qbic Hotel London City.

We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Thank you,

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Pros
Clean, modern, quirky rooms
Great location for getting to city (close to tube station)
Very good value for money
Small but lovely downstairs area

Cons
Broken lift
Staff not the friendliest
Out of date crisps from the EXPENSIVE vending machine
Not the nicest area
No wardrobe or storage space

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessypep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Jessypep,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are pleased to hear you liked our guest room, and were fond of the lounge.

Regarding the out of date crisps; I have already spoken to the Front Desk Department and they are investigating this currently.

Here at Qbic, we pride ourselves on the standards of product and service we provide, which makes it all the more disappointing to read that we have let ourselves down on this occasion. We receive so many positive comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff that I am disappointed to read this.

We are in the process of implementing furniture into the guest rooms such as table, chair and wardrobe. This will happen in due course.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and my assurance that I have personally conveyed all your dissatisfaction to my team.

We do hope you will return to Qbic Hotel London City and give us another go.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paço de Arcos, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Close to center, excellent for short vacations.
I stayed with my girlfriend and the Hotel is excellent.
I've read that the rooms are small, but I don't know were people usually stay (maybe mansions) because the rooms are just big enough and very well decorated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao_D2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Joao_D2012,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and giving us a 5/5.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the surrounding area.

We are excited to welcome you back to Qbic Hotel London City very soon.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#124 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#103 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
The Hide London
#60 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#89 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,192 reviews
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel London City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel London City

Property: Qbic Hotel London City
Address: 42, Adler Street, London E1 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel London City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotel London is a new concept design hotel... and the greenest hotel in London! Located close to bustling Brick Lane and the trendy bars, art galleries and boutiques of Shoreditch, Qbic offers an off-the-charts experience for urban explorers who are hungry for new and unique experiences. Green credentials, quirky style and sociability are the revolutionary values at the heart of Qbic, that set it apart from all other hotels. Our bedrooms are futuristic in design, featuring a unique, all-in-one, cube-shaped pod called 'Qbi', which includes the bed and the bathroom. The Qbi is sustainably built, features Super-King beds with ridiculously comfy organic handmade hypoallergenic mattresses, an integrated 32" LCD TV, reading/mood lighting, UK/EU and USB sockets, hairdryers, and a laptop safe. All our en-suite bathrooms have a powerful rain shower with water-saving technology, a steam-free mirror and luxurious organic toiletries. Bespoke, handmade furniture and locally sourced fixtures and fittings also add personality: no two of our quirky rooms are the same! Complimentary premium tea and coffee is offered on floors 1 to 4. Don't say we don't love you! At Qbic, a special attention is given to eco-friendly initiatives (such as solar panels on the roof, strong focus on all things recycling and energy-saving, organic toiletries, etc.) and to supporting the local community, while our calendar of monthly events in the hotel lounge feed our guests' creative hunger and attract the best of the local crowd too. Our in-house bar and restaurant offers great breakfast options for all tastes, as well as a modern all-day food & snacks menu, made from locally and sustainably sourced ingredients. Our free and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout the whole building makes the Qbic lobby the perfect place to eat, drink, work and/or socialise. Other amenities include #QbicRecommends - our very own curated insiders' guide to London, updated weekly and connecting our guests with the city's best events and most inspiring places - a private secure gated car park with electric car charging points, recycled bikes for our guests to borrow (to enjoy the full East London experience!), luggage storage, a 24-hour front desk and express check-in/out. By focussing on delivering exceptionally well on the essentials, plus a whole load of cool extras and none of the stuffy frills typical of the previous generation hotels, at Qbic we pride ourselves in offering an incredibly personal experience to our guests and great value for money. Come sleep with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Qbic Hotel London City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing