We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every city needs a Qbic hotel, in fact I wish there were a few more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Qbic Hotel London City
Ranked #111 of 1,072 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 July 2014

All I can say is it's perfect for the urban traveller. Stylish, clean, excellent decor, super service, concept is JUST BRILLIANT! More of these hotels all over the world please. Sometimes we don't need room service and the rest of those frills. We just want a great place to stay, have some tea.coffee, sleep in a stylish room and feel happy. THIS hotel does just that. I will definitely be going back. Service was super, rooms are the best. Beds are fabulous & very comfortable. Slept like a BABY! If you're happy to self service yourself (take iron board up to your room etc) this place is perfect for your needs. Excellent place to stop in the city!

Room Tip: We stayed in a cosy room and were very happy with the space.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Ruby T,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are blown away with your comments.

We appreciate your lovely feedback and are so glad to hear you enjoyed every single bit of Qbic. From the comfortable bed, cleanliness of the hotel, our service and the quirky décor.

We would like to thank you for awarding us 5/5 in all the categories.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,229)
There are newer reviews for Qbic Hotel London City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,396 - 2,402 of 3,230 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

stayed for 8 nights. even though i saw the photos online - was amazed when i actually saw how clever was the design throughout the hotel and in the rooms. its really impressive and i enjoyed it tremendously.
first booked a windowless room, but it got humid after 3 days and was unpleasant. i was upgraded without charge to another room with a window, and the experience was greatly improved. i was really happy to stay there. the staff is wonderful and i felt i had everything i needed without the clutter of regular hotel rooms.

Room Tip: i wouldn't recommend a windowless room, unless you put the a/c on constantly.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ifat sheva r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear ifat sheva r,

We would like to thank you for your positive lovely feedback.

It is fantastic to hear you had a great experience with us, we do try our best to fulfil all guests expectations.

We would love to welcome you back to Qbic Hotel London City soon.

Thank you for rating us 5/5. It is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We went for room with no windows but who needs a window when you get in at midnight and then leave the next morning. Clean, helpful staff and very good value.
About 2 minutes walk from tube station and Central London in easy reach

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattytColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear mattytColchester,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

Sometimes a room without a window is a great benefit so we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the surrounding area.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. We loved the hotel! It's a bit quirky which is a good thing. We paid a little bit extra and went for the Executive double room. Well worth it, more space and a window. The room was super clean, bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom was great. The staff were super friendly, polite & helpful. The coffee bar/breakfast room was great too, free tea & coffee an vending machines for choccies & panninis which you could heat up. We didn't have the breakfast (preferring a big fry-up instead), but it looked good. The hotel was about 2-3 mins from Aldaget East station (use the Brick Lane/Whitechapel Gallery) exit from the platform so it was easy to get around London. We will definitely use the hotel again!

Room Tip: Be sure to vist the Whitechapel Bell Foundry. It's where Big Ben was cast and is just round the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MBayES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear MBayES,

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience.

We appreciate you rating us 5/5.

We would love to welcome you back to Qbic very soon.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The hotel itself is a treat. Lots of quirky stuff to see and touch. Nice breakfast area, and lovely decor. The rooms are small (qubes). Beds ar fantastic. Everything is clean and new. You have to stay here at least once.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swoosh_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear swoosh_N,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed staying with us and had a great experience.

Thank you so much for awarding us 5/5 we appreciate your support.

Our room sizes do vary, we have three room types:
Smart Room - No Window
Cosy Room - Standard Double With a Window
Fun Room - Large Double With a Window

Do give our Fun Rooms a go when you next stay with us.

We do hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It is a mix between a Youth hostel and a hype hotel. The style is very nice and the rooms are cosy. The reception is quite strange with one people which stands, and nothing in the hotel accept any cash. Interesting.

Room Tip: Pay attention that some rooms are without window (we had seen this on the booking and avoided these...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jérémy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear JeremyB1200,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would be glad to return back to Qbic Hotel London City.

As you mentioned we have windowless rooms this is very true, however we do have three different room types which you can give a go.

Smart Room - No Window
Cosy Room - Standard Room, With a Window
Fun Room - Large Double, With a Window

We look forward to seeing you.

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for an affordable hotel in London but didn't want a travelodge .. Qbic was amazing, our room was pristine and we loved the concept! Bed was super comfortable - best nigt sleep we've had in a while and ideal location if you want to explore brick lane. Took us 20 mins tube from Waterloo and were planning to stay again. A real gem! Must visit

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PashaHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear PashaHughes,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments, we are so glad to hear you liked the hotel and the surrounding area.

We would like to thank you for awarding us 5/5, this is great news for us.

We would love to welcome you back soon.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,367 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,072 in London
1,442 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#144 of 1,072 in London
710 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel London City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel London City

Address: 42, Adler Street, London E1 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £74 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel London City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotel London is a new concept design hotel... and the greenest hotel in London! Located close to bustling Brick Lane and the trendy bars, art galleries and boutiques of Shoreditch, Qbic offers an off-the-charts experience for urban explorers who are hungry for new and unique experiences. Green credentials, quirky style and sociability are the revolutionary values at the heart of Qbic, that set it apart from all other hotels. Our bedrooms are futuristic in design, featuring a unique, all-in-one, cube-shaped pod called 'Qbi', which includes the bed and the bathroom. The Qbi is sustainably built, features Super-King beds with ridiculously comfy organic handmade hypoallergenic mattresses, an integrated 32" LCD TV, reading/mood lighting, UK/EU and USB sockets, hairdryers, and a laptop safe. All our en-suite bathrooms have a powerful rain shower with water-saving technology, a steam-free mirror and luxurious organic toiletries. Bespoke, handmade furniture and locally sourced fixtures and fittings also add personality: no two of our quirky rooms are the same! Complimentary premium tea and coffee is offered on floors 1 to 4. Don't say we don't love you! At Qbic, a special attention is given to eco-friendly initiatives (such as solar panels on the roof, strong focus on all things recycling and energy-saving, organic toiletries, etc.) and to supporting the local community, while our calendar of monthly events in the hotel lounge feed our guests' creative hunger and attract the best of the local crowd too. Our in-house bar and restaurant offers great breakfast options for all tastes, as well as a modern all-day food & snacks menu, made from locally and sustainably sourced ingredients. Our free and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout the whole building makes the Qbic lobby the perfect place to eat, drink, work and/or socialise. Other amenities include #QbicRecommends - our very own curated insiders' guide to London, updated weekly and connecting our guests with the city's best events and most inspiring places - a private secure gated car park with electric car charging points, recycled bikes for our guests to borrow (to enjoy the full East London experience!), luggage storage, a 24-hour front desk and express check-in/out. By focussing on delivering exceptionally well on the essentials, plus a whole load of cool extras and none of the stuffy frills typical of the previous generation hotels, at Qbic we pride ourselves in offering an incredibly personal experience to our guests and great value for money. Come sleep with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Qbic Hotel London City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing