We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Qbic Hotel London City
Ranked #106 of 1,090 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Awsome!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

So original and clean! Very warm and playful! One small thing is the sounds from the bathroom otherwise this may be funny!! The most comfortable beds, i had have the best sleep ever!!! Next to the bus station and metro!

Green Features: The most ecological hotel i a have ever been! The whole construction of the hotel is for that purpose!
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Βάγγη Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Βάγγη Κ,

Thank you for your amazing comments.

It is great to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, our housekeeping department do their utter best to make sure this is noticed.

I apologise for the noise disruption caused to you, this is a known issue and we are working on resolving this.

We are very excited to welcome you back to Qbic Hotel London City.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,653
    973
    183
    38
    19
See reviews for
304
1,323
165
660
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

My teenage daughter and I have just stayed at this Hotel right in the centre of London, 2minutes from Aldgate East Tube station and you can tell that it's nearly brand new. It was affordable but didn't compromise on comfort and didn't feel cheap like some low budget hotels do. Amazing big comfy bed, smart TV, no fuss speedy Internet that works instantly. The hotel is full of quirky little extras that are cute and amusing. The rooms are noise free, cozy and the check in took seconds to complete. No tea and coffee in the rooms but a really good coffee machine in the corridor and reception free for all guests to help themselves and keep costs down. You can't get the lift to work without your hotel key so you feel that the building and your belongings are kept safe. Car parking available out of the congestion zone even though very central. The hotel is right near Brick Lane, perfect for curry lovers.

Green Features: It was evident that this hotel has been designed to be environmentally friendly
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Wendy N,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments.

It is great to hear you loved our concept, felt comfortable and enjoyed the surrounding area.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

My girlfriend booked us in here for two nights as she fancied a design hotel over the standard premier inn type places we usually use. The location is fantastic, barely 100yds from a Aldgate East tube station.
The place definitely has a bit of a hipster edge with the whole "upcycling" vibe going on.

The staff were welcoming and friendly, and the room was clean and neat. Wifi was free with 17Mb Download / 2Mb Upload when I ran a speedtest, and there are free coffee machines on every floor.

We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded from a windowless room to one overlooking the small adjoining park which wasn't overly noisy, even late into Saturday evening when people were playing music in the park.

The rooms are basically an empty room with utilities connections that a pre-fabricated "cube" unit is assembled in and hooked up to, with built in lighting, water, toilet and shower.
For reasons best known to the designers it is possible to see into the shower/toilet area even with the door closed, so if you're sharing, your partner needs to occupy themselves with something on the other side of the room whilst you go about your business!

Other than that curious quirk, the room was good and the mattress was wonderful.

The corridor on our floor smelt strongly of air freshener or some cleaning agent. The room smelt fine, so I'm not sure if they'd just had a spill out in the corridor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Richard H,

Thank you for your lovely comments.

We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us.

We will pass on your feedback regarding the corridor to our Housekeeping department.

We look forward to your return.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
162 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have stated many hotels in London – but nothing as unique as the Qbic - I love the concept and I loved the rooms – The bathrooms were huge and the shower was amazing – The air conditioning in the hotel was fantastic – one of the coolest things was there was an espresso machine on each floor that was free :-) The breakfast was simple at the hotel if you chose to eat there – I decided to leave the hotel in search of a full English – The location of the hotel might not be everybody's cup of tea because of the park that's adjacent - personally it didn't bother me a bit and had no problems walking through there whether it be the middle of the day or the middle of the night – I guess when you've walked the alleys of Marrakesh in the middle of the night it's hard to be intimidated :-) there are tube stations within three minutes of the hotel that get you to downtown London – love this area for food and especially for Spittafields market – The price was right and will come back to this hotel in the future for sure :-)

Room Tip: Personally I think you should get a room with a window – that being said the other rooms without win...
See more room tips
Green Features: A very green hotel :-) Love the concept them at the hotel was trying to do
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdubwoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear gdubwoolley,

Thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, liked the concept we have to offer and were keen on our area.

We are looking forward to your return.

Thank you so much

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night. The room was very spacious. The bed was very comfy. The decor was modern and different. I would definitely stay again.
The location was great with the tube station nearly by and lots of places to eat.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KJB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear KJB81,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to your return.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my 4 year old daughter for 3 nights while we visited London and I have to say it was exceptional. The hotel is very modern and there are lots of environmentally friendly touches such as the hallway lights going off when not in use. The beds are very large and very comfortable. It's nice and warm and the air con is very good. We stayed in a 'cosy room' and it was large for London. Shower room was lovely. Great shower. We had breakfast, which is well priced, a couple of mornings and that was lovely with a great selection. The tea and coffee in the lounge area is better then that in the corridors so it's a good idea to bring a few tea bags up with you. People mention the noise of the other bathrooms and you can hear them being used but it's a noise that you don't notice after a bit and it's not intrusive. We loved it and will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mummacheech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mummacheech,

Thank you for fantastic review, we are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at Qbic and will be returning back to us.

We are looking forward to seeing you.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights in July and was very impressed. Great location only a 5 minute walk to the tube station, with tesco close by and really close to brick lane / spiral fields area too which we enjoyed visiting for food and shopping. Hotel itself is basic but modern and spotlessly clean. Loved the TV attached to the bed. The bed itself was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Great use of small space, the price of this hotel is fantastic for its location and facilities. Have already recommended it to family and friends and will definitely stay again. One thing we did notice was that the room didn't have a safe that we could see, not an essential for us on this trip but does come in handy especially if travelling from abroad or staying for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madiha R, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Roberta H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It is amazing to hear how much you loved Qbic and that you had a great experience.

We are looking to implement safes into our guest rooms in due course.

We are excited to see you again very soon.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Madiha B Rizvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#123 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#104 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
The Hide London
#60 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,579 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#89 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,193 reviews
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel London City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel London City

Property: Qbic Hotel London City
Address: 42, Adler Street, London E1 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel London City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotel London is a new concept design hotel... and the greenest hotel in London! Located close to bustling Brick Lane and the trendy bars, art galleries and boutiques of Shoreditch, Qbic offers an off-the-charts experience for urban explorers who are hungry for new and unique experiences. Green credentials, quirky style and sociability are the revolutionary values at the heart of Qbic, that set it apart from all other hotels. Our bedrooms are futuristic in design, featuring a unique, all-in-one, cube-shaped pod called 'Qbi', which includes the bed and the bathroom. The Qbi is sustainably built, features Super-King beds with ridiculously comfy organic handmade hypoallergenic mattresses, an integrated 32" LCD TV, reading/mood lighting, UK/EU and USB sockets, hairdryers, and a laptop safe. All our en-suite bathrooms have a powerful rain shower with water-saving technology, a steam-free mirror and luxurious organic toiletries. Bespoke, handmade furniture and locally sourced fixtures and fittings also add personality: no two of our quirky rooms are the same! Complimentary premium tea and coffee is offered on floors 1 to 4. Don't say we don't love you! At Qbic, a special attention is given to eco-friendly initiatives (such as solar panels on the roof, strong focus on all things recycling and energy-saving, organic toiletries, etc.) and to supporting the local community, while our calendar of monthly events in the hotel lounge feed our guests' creative hunger and attract the best of the local crowd too. Our in-house bar and restaurant offers great breakfast options for all tastes, as well as a modern all-day food & snacks menu, made from locally and sustainably sourced ingredients. Our free and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout the whole building makes the Qbic lobby the perfect place to eat, drink, work and/or socialise. Other amenities include #QbicRecommends - our very own curated insiders' guide to London, updated weekly and connecting our guests with the city's best events and most inspiring places - a private secure gated car park with electric car charging points, recycled bikes for our guests to borrow (to enjoy the full East London experience!), luggage storage, a 24-hour front desk and express check-in/out. By focussing on delivering exceptionally well on the essentials, plus a whole load of cool extras and none of the stuffy frills typical of the previous generation hotels, at Qbic we pride ourselves in offering an incredibly personal experience to our guests and great value for money. Come sleep with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Lastminute, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Qbic Hotel London City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing