We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,064)
Filter reviews
4,064 results
Traveller rating
2,336
1,361
271
60
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,336
1,361
271
60
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brick lane quirky hotel aldgate east tube fun room hose pipe fun hotel windowless room free tea and coffee rain shower no window comfy bed liverpool street great shower the ground floor tower bridge underground station whitechapel
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 4,064 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Great location. A very short walk from Aldgate East tube station. Lovely rooms. Lovely bathroom and big comfy bed. Friendly staff with a large gin selection at the bar. Quirky room decor and furniture. Not a bad word to say. Would def stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelcat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic_Team, Duty Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Angela

Thank you for staying with us and writing us this nice review! Glad that our location was convenient for you and that you, hopefully had a good night sleep in our king size bed :) Thrilled that you liked our gin selection in the bar and that design of the hotel was up to your taste.

Happy to hear that you feel like coming back. We hope to welcome you soon again :)

Katja B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, nice and clean, friendly staff, comfy beds, parking, fab breakfast and doing its bit for the environment! Convenient location 2 minutes from the tube and a short walk to The Shard area.

One thing I wasn't keen on was the check-in, which was self check-in on an iPad, which after a long journey is just a bit impersonal. Especially when it wouldn't work and we had to ask at the bar. Staff resolved the issue, but it just didn't start off our stay in the best way for me. However this is one small thing compared to all the positives of Qbic!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Love_Sea_And_Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic_Team, Duty Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi there!

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are thrilled to read that you found our hotel nice and clean and that staff made you welcome. Happy that you liked our king sized bed with organic mattress comfy and that you started your day with our famous Breakfast of Champions that includes not only all you can eat buffet but hot item from a la carte as well :)

Regarding the self check in kiosk, they are here to make check in quick and easy but of course our staff is always here to welcome you and help you out with any question! :)

Cant wait to welcome you again!
Katja B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Due to some train problems, we decided to book a last minute extra night in London. We found the Qbic on a booking site but booked directly with them for an even better price. It was easy to find with tube stations nearby, in a good location to easily walk to Tower Bridge area, incredibly clean and just a little bit quirky! We had a great night's sleep, comfy bed and room. The staff we encountered were incredibly friendly and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic_Team, Duty Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Jennie

Thank you for taking the time for writing us this amazing review! We are glad that the last minute option worked out for you ;) Thrilled that you liked our location. Being in zone 1 and just a short walk from underground and Tower of London, it is indeed very convenient. Chuffed that you had a good night sleep in our king size bed with organic mattress and that our quirky design was up to your taste.

Our staff is always doing their best to make every guest feel welcome so we are happy that they made your stay even better :)

We can't wait to welcome you again :)
Katja B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, excellent beds, room design "with a twist", superb breakfast buffet. Parking a little cramped but secured during night (reservate!). Outside congestion zone, so no fee. Located near Aldgate East Underground Station i.e. perfect connectivity. Try getting a room towards the yard - no view but quieter. Very good price to value ratio. This hotel ist clearly a recomendation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic_Team, Duty Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Jan

Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a nice feedback! Glad that our friendly staff made you welcome and that room design was up to your taste. We believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we are glad to hear that you've liked our Breakfast of Champions :) Glad that you liked our central location and that you found as at thee good value for money.

We hope to welcome you again soon :)
Katja B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were staying here as we were attending a concert at London Olympic stadium and was great location for this. Only 2-3 minute walk from Aldgate East! Really modern, quirky room which was light and spacious with a great bed. Dining area and bar was really comfy and staff were very helpful with later check out and providing a complimentary toothbrush!

Very minor comments would be that the air conditioning didn’t feel very cool and there were some spillage stains on the couch which were quite visible but, as I said, very minor details and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Large double was spacious and airy
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lgcg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic_Team, Duty Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time for writings us this nice feedback. We are happy to hear that our location in zone 1 and just a short walk away from the Aldgate East Station was convenient for you. Thrilled that you loved our modern and quirky room and our super comfy king size bed. Chuffed that our staff made your stay even better and that they looked after you :)

We hope to welcome you soon again!
Katja B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews