We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and great location for Finsbury Park Tube Station”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #665 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel is well located for transport links, rooms are ok showers in the rooms not very powerful. The rooms are clean and good variety for breakfast, also staff are very nice and helpful. Only negative is that there seems to be long term guests staying in the hotel families who are very noisy and where constantly in and out of rooms banging their doors which when continues to about 1.00 in the morning is very annoying. But apart from that good hotel would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

The location is fine, easily accessible to Finsbury Park station. The rooms are fine for the price, though small. The rooms on the road are externally noisy, constantly in spite of double glazing, and internally noisy because of the door closers on all doors and VERY thin walls - you can hear everything. Not suitable for light sleepers.
My room had a faulty door handle (inside) on the bathroom, which did get fixed within 24 hrs of being reported. Then a fault developed on the internal door lock device - without which the room was not secure. I asked for help with this before going to sleep and then also asked for attention to the remote control or new batteries. The gentleman on duty rounded on me and said I was arrogant and uncivil and if I wanted 5 star service I should go somewhere else and pay 5 star prices. Customer service eh? But he couldn't fix the lock and subsequently agreed to a room change which proved satisfactory.
Other staff on reception were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 37MaryT37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Hotel is in a good location. Very short walk to the tube, huge park across, lots of supermarkets and fast food nearby. The hotel itself is clean. With the usual tiny European hotel rooms. The complementary breakfast is satisfying and those serving are very efficient.

I am giving an average review because I feel security is not so good. A companion's bag almost got stolen by a man in a suit pretending to be a guest during breakfast. When he saw me looking at him, he pretended to help pick it up (when it was hanging on the seat back and was not at all on the floor). This man hastily left minutes after without taking his breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are a bit noisy. Choose at the back, ground floor (no lifts)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esquire18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My wife and i stayed here last night and were pleasantly suprised. Although our double room was a tad on the small side it was very clean and the ensuite was compact, clean and nicely decorated.
Breakfast was nice enough, full english with tea or coffee. You can also help yoursefl to juices and rolls, croissants.
Only down sides were, the dining room could be bigger. There was not enough tables for the guests staying so there may be a small wait if your a bit late getting to the dining room.
Other one was the doors are noisy when they close. From inside your own room other guests doors are pretty loud through the walls.
On the whole though we would stay here again, it is literally 5 minutes walk to finsbury tube so you can be in the west end within 20 minutes.
£63 for a double room in march wasnt bad, with the breakfast it made it worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding, and having paid just £55 including breakfast for a double room we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of everything! Prior to our arrival we requested a cot and a parking space which were both available (although no dropped kerb so beware if youre car is particularly low) The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and the rooms were ready for a midday check in perfect for the wedding at 2pm. The rooms were clean and modern with everything you needed ours had two double beds and enough room for the cot, and we had a nice shower room. We were on the third floor so no problem with noise although a lift would have been great for the buggy and all baby kit! The breakfast was great, although no high chair available but this wasn't too much of a problem. Overall and for the price paid hotel highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Paid £55 a night for a double en suite room incl breakfast. Room was very clean, modern and indeed very well heated (important considering it was literally 0 degrees outside). Got given a ground floor room, closest one to reception to be exact, which was quite unfortunate due to a bit of noise and quite a considerable amount of door banging around and about outside our room. The room was a bit cramped, however I wasn't exactly expecting a spectacular 5* experience at this price. The bed wasn't extremely comfortable either which was somewhat unfortunate. Close to some fantastic authentic restaurants and very close to lots of different means of public transport. Also pretty close to central London (15 mins by tube - 30 mins by bus approximately). Hotel keeper was very friendly Greek guy, gave us a couple of freebies for no apparent reason on our day of departure which was really sweet.

Room Tip: Not rooms number 7 or 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

I know the Finsbury area from when I lived in London and like the park and variety of shops. Near the station and bus interchange. Hotel staff was friendly, room clean and a good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VelmaCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western London Highbury
#558 of 1,077 in London
516 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#892 of 1,077 in London
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#655 of 1,077 in London
363 reviews
Corner House Hotel
#754 of 1,077 in London
427 reviews
Premier Inn London Archway
#109 of 1,077 in London
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 324 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #665 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £61 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing