We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tidy Room for a shirt visit to London ”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #650 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tidy Room for a shirt visit to London ”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We visited London for New Years and stayed here for two nights.

I had read from earlier reviews that the rooms were small. They are indeed very tight! I would suggest that it is suitable for a short stay possibly to go to an Arsenal match as the stadium is close by.

The room was very clean and the breakfast is good. The staff are lovely and dropped a bottle of white wine into the room for New Years which was a lovely gesture.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbit96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    96
    47
    17
    9
See reviews for
74
50
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the recent darts world championship at ally pally and for us, (there were 8 of us) it was good value and hassle free, very close to Finsbury park tube station. The check in was fine, breakfast nice enough and the rooms looked like they'd been recently refurbished, yes they were small but what do you expect for the money?
Would stay here or next door at the penbury no problem

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night booked an hour before arriving as our journey was delayed so we needed a stop over rather than travel to friends in West London.

First impressions were good, very clean with warm welcome.

Our room was a twin with the most efficient use of space I have ever seen! The bathroom was modern and spotless and again creatively designed to fit into a small space. Yes if you were in the room a lot it would seem claustrophobic, but as a stop over it was fine. Personally I prefer clean rooms and location over large rooms when not wanting to spend for luxury.

Great location for Finsbury Park Station, easy walking distance and the reception arranged a taxi to Alexandra Palace for £12.

Breakfast was ok. The croissants were very cheap and doughy. The full breakfast was what you'd expect at a cheaper establishment, but we've had similar in higher priced places! There was plenty to choose from but a menu listing cooked options would help.

Would recommend if you are looking for good transport links and clean modern accommodation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MsXXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for one night following a night out at the Alexandra Palace, the hotel is situated on the main road, a few minutes walk from lots of shops, bars and cafes, it is a 5 minute walk max from the tube/ train. The atmosphere within the hotel was lovely and welcoming and check in was quick and easy. Payment was required on arrival. We were directed to our rooms, the corridors of the hotel were cold but the rooms were warm. We stayed in a twin room which was more than adequate, there was a small shower room/ toilet, a small wardrobe and a small desk. There were tea/ coffee making facilities in the room too. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Slept really well, and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good and varied (full enlist, cereals, meats etc) check out again nice, quick and easy. Would definitely stay here again if visiting London. Thank you for a lovely stay :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCCLAY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a triple room on Sat.11th of Nov. for a concert in Alexandria Palace with my 2 friends. Double bed and a single bed with a bathroom the size of one half of a double wardrobe in width. We are all of slim build so our elbows against each side wall of the bathroom didn't impact us to much. Their is no bar in this hotel so take a left as you come out of the hotel and within 2 mins you will arrive at the Seven Sisters pub. A lively spacious pub with good comfort grub for a hungry traveller. After the gig was over we couldn't get a cab so we walked about 4 klms until we found a well lit area with a closed restaurant and a crossroads with the name of the road. Still having no joy hailing cabs as they were all full we contacted the hotel. Having told the male receptionist that we were guests staying at the hotel and we didnt know how far away from the hotel we were and we couldn't get a cab. He refused to send a cab despite explaining to him that we were not from England and lost even though he recognised the location description. This conversation lasted 5 mins and then another wait ensued until he gave us a cab company number that didn't answer. Every hotel I have ever stayed in always offer that service bar this one. 40 mins later we got back to the hotel. The rooms of the hotel are paper thin and you could clearly here conversations and people walking about on the floors overhead. Breakfast was basic but warm. Not a good experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Richlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed two nights at the Queens Hotel, while attending an event at Alexandra palace. The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little small. The breakfast was first class, and the staff were great. The hotel is very close to the Finsbury Park tube station, making it easy to get in and out of the city centre.
The hotel has limited parking spaces (we needed to phone ahead to check availability and book), which is great for a London hotel. One thing to be aware of is that you have to go over a curb to get to them, so not ideal if you car has only low clearance (we were fine).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Booked a triple room for a week at the end of Sep 2013. Very good location, very close to Finsbury Park tube station . Small but always clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet hotel since we were at the back side. You don't ask anything more if you travel for sightseeing since you spend most of the time out of the hotel. Among the first choices for future stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoKono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western London Highbury
#533 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#877 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#396 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#610 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#479 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: 324 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #650 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queens Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing