We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nica and well located”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #660 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Even though it felt a little bit small (single room in the basement), overall it was very acceptable. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good including a full English breakfast. People in the hotel were a little bit noisy, but I still managed to sleep well. The shower and bathroom were very clean and the location was pretty good. About 10min walk from Manor House Metro station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We needed a place to stay for a weekend in London for a late meeting.

Overall it is nice a tidy, was given a complimentary bottle of wine by the owner which was lovely. The room was clean and tidy, a little on the small side but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThomasGeorgeHilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed for two nights at Queens. The room was tiny and located in the basement, which contributed to the claustrophobic feeling. The room faced some kind of back alley, and smelled of smoke for the duration of my stay. The room itself was clean, however, as was the en suite bathroom. Breakfast was decent, cereals and yogurts as well as English (which I didn't try).

The hotel is located not far from Finsbury Park station, but the area in itself isn't very nice or exiting. The best feature of the hotel is, in my opinion, the price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_mester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We visited London for New Years and stayed here for two nights.

I had read from earlier reviews that the rooms were small. They are indeed very tight! I would suggest that it is suitable for a short stay possibly to go to an Arsenal match as the stadium is close by.

The room was very clean and the breakfast is good. The staff are lovely and dropped a bottle of white wine into the room for New Years which was a lovely gesture.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Rabbit96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the recent darts world championship at ally pally and for us, (there were 8 of us) it was good value and hassle free, very close to Finsbury park tube station. The check in was fine, breakfast nice enough and the rooms looked like they'd been recently refurbished, yes they were small but what do you expect for the money?
Would stay here or next door at the penbury no problem

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night booked an hour before arriving as our journey was delayed so we needed a stop over rather than travel to friends in West London.

First impressions were good, very clean with warm welcome.

Our room was a twin with the most efficient use of space I have ever seen! The bathroom was modern and spotless and again creatively designed to fit into a small space. Yes if you were in the room a lot it would seem claustrophobic, but as a stop over it was fine. Personally I prefer clean rooms and location over large rooms when not wanting to spend for luxury.

Great location for Finsbury Park Station, easy walking distance and the reception arranged a taxi to Alexandra Palace for £12.

Breakfast was ok. The croissants were very cheap and doughy. The full breakfast was what you'd expect at a cheaper establishment, but we've had similar in higher priced places! There was plenty to choose from but a menu listing cooked options would help.

Would recommend if you are looking for good transport links and clean modern accommodation.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MsXXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for one night following a night out at the Alexandra Palace, the hotel is situated on the main road, a few minutes walk from lots of shops, bars and cafes, it is a 5 minute walk max from the tube/ train. The atmosphere within the hotel was lovely and welcoming and check in was quick and easy. Payment was required on arrival. We were directed to our rooms, the corridors of the hotel were cold but the rooms were warm. We stayed in a twin room which was more than adequate, there was a small shower room/ toilet, a small wardrobe and a small desk. There were tea/ coffee making facilities in the room too. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Slept really well, and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good and varied (full enlist, cereals, meats etc) check out again nice, quick and easy. Would definitely stay here again if visiting London. Thank you for a lovely stay :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCCLAY22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western London Highbury
#545 of 1,077 in London
516 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#892 of 1,077 in London
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#648 of 1,077 in London
363 reviews
Corner House Hotel
#761 of 1,077 in London
427 reviews
Premier Inn London Archway
#109 of 1,077 in London
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 324 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #660 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £61 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing