We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #643 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Duns, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good little hotel, I used this for a recent weekend break and found it perfect for my needs. Comfy beds and very friendly staff, also a choice of breakfasts in the morning. An ideal place to stay if you're on a budget. I had no bother with noise as I was in a basement room.

The hotel is ideally placed for the tube which is a couple of minutes' walk away, and is also on a main (24-hour) bus route, there is also a good choice of buses from the bus interchange at the tube station. A good range of local shops is nearby and Finsbury Park itself is over the road. I came away feeling that I'd made the right choice and will return again.

And for any Scots reading this review there is a 24-hour filling station next door which sells Highland Spring mineral water and Irn Bru!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank StevenO1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    93
    46
    17
    8
See reviews for
73
48
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

You can walk from Finsbury Park underground station but cross the street.It is nice and comfortable.The family room of 4 is a bit small same as restroom.The bedding is fine.Breakfast is quite limit in choice,but you can choose English breakfast with sausage,ham and egg.For cleaning staff ,I saw her place new towels on the floor as they do not have trolley as the walkway is narrow.
Stair is very narrow,I arrived in the morning and have to carry luggage to store in dinning room at basement.

Room Tip: Family room in the back is quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suraya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

It is across the street from Finsbury Park which is nice but there is a very busy street in between and it is loud - all night long!

The room doesn't have a ceiling fan and it was too hot to shut the windows so it made for a long, sleepless, night on a too-soft mattress in a cramped room

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed at the Queens Hotel for one night in a twin room with an little ensuite. The room was small, but big enough and it was very clean and comfortable. The free wifi works great. The staff is friendly and the complimentary breakfast is amazing! Best breakfast I have ever had in the 6 London hotels I've stayed in.You miss some small luxuries like a shower cap, floor and hand towel, but it's a wonderful hotel for the value. Great location too! It's very close to Finsbury Park station, which is on the Victoria and the Picadilly line, just two stops away from King's Cross. It's also right next to a huge park. I am ending my hotel hunt and will keep returning to this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The rooms are small but you expect that in London. This hotel is very good value. It was a great location for us as we were visiting family in North London. It is clean and quite comfortable. There is a full English breakfast included also. The free wi-fi was useful too. We were just here for one night. The staff were very pleasant also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drummer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was very conveniently located for the tube and opposite the very pleasant Finsbury Park.
The single ensuite room was small but spotlessly clean and comfortable. I was at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.
It was very cheap and value for money for London.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire-Lass9222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed two nights at Queens Hotel, it was okay. The hotel is located pretty close to the the metro, the rooms are fine, but quite small and the breakfast is pretty good. The area is not as pretty as many other areas of London.
What really bugged us was the how thin the walls and floors are, there was so much noise in the evening that we had trouble faling asleep, we could hear people walking around, talking and so on. If you are a heavy sleeper this hotel is fine, if you wake up when people slam the doors you should find a different hotel. You have to leave your key when you are not at the hotel, I did not like that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
#520 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#880 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#418 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#522 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#481 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#745 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: 324 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing