We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Agoda.com
£132
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bear619
Preston, Lancashire
Awesome Little Find
Review of Queens Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2016
I cant believe i didn't review this when I went! An awesome little find via hotels.com. Excellent price. Staff helpful. Room spotless. Stayed in a 3 person room with friends. Few minutes walk to one of two tube stations. Breakfast was brilliant, although we didnt realise this was included until the last day! (oops). Room was clean, although it did lack air con. But hey, open a window. We had a back/side room so didn't really hear the traffic. I'd defiantly stay here again.
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
4.8 miles from Queens Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
4.9 miles from Queens Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Standard Room
2.6 miles from Queens Hotel
4.0 miles from Queens Hotel
Free Wifi
Exec Twin Room View
4.3 miles from Queens Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
3.1 miles from Queens Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
A view from just outside the hotel
3.0 miles from Queens Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior
3.6 miles from Queens Hotel
Restaurant
3.8 miles from Queens Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
65
134
70
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
134
70
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emirates stadium under ground hr reception courteous and helpful staff single room tube station attending a concert minute walk yogurt highly recommend this hotel would stay again budget hotel the ritz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I got home from a 3 night stay at the Queen's hotel today (end of August). Two years ago I stayed there for one night and my review of this experience is on Tripadvisor as well.

Turns out, this is a good hotel for a one night stay, in cooler weather. This longer stay, in near heat-wave weather, revealed some flaws that weren't a problem the last time.

The rooms really are tiny. For one night, it's not a problem. If you're staying longer, the space becomes an issue. For one, you need to bring more stuff, so getting rid of them semi-neatly is a big issue. And second, the lack of space and constant bumping into things becomes annoying.

If the weather is hot, it becomes so incredibly hot and stuffy in the rooms. They do provide you with a small fan. We had to leave it on all night to get some sleep.

Since we also had to sleep with the window open, because of the heat, the noise became a problem as well. Street noise is acceptable, really didn't bother us. But since everyone had their window open, and the rooms are packed in so close together, we could constantly hear TVs in other rooms.

Our room didn't get cleaned after the first night. It appears they forgot. The reception staff was helpful and got us clean towels and cleared out the bin. But, yeah, mentionable oversight.

And the shower. Man, the shower. Rain shower. Some people might enjoy this but I at least want the option of having a hand held shower head. The water pressure was laughable. The temperature gauge makes no sense whatsoever, and early the final morning, the water would not heat up.

Despite that list I'm rating it average and not poor, because this is still a clean, friendly, good value hotel in a great location, and breakfast was as lovely as the last time. I just no longer recommend it for a stay longer than a night.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2016

If you don't mind a cramped room and are in no hurry for breakfast then this is the place for you. We stayed in a double room that was just about big enough to get the bed in. The shower in the ensuite was tiny and very temperamental and definitely not what you would call powerful. As for breakfast well we waited 20 minutes for anyone to even acknowledge us and then only because we asked if we were going to be served, then when we did finally order the food was totally wrong and had to be sent back and the toast was made up of every crust left over from that mornings service there was not a single slice of bread! Would love to have been able to discuss the problems we had when we checked out but there was no one on reception so we just left. Good location for public transport into the city but that was about all the good points we could find.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms at the first floor at the front of this hotel are noisy and tiny. The Seven Sisters Road is constantly busy and the "double" bed is forced under the window with your head next to the window. Even with earplugs and windows closed the traffic is noisy.

The room was described as a double room, at best it was a large single with a double bed crammed in .

No fans in the heat, 1 double socket so far away from the bed making it a pain for phone alarm etc.

Was also a little disturbed by the request to photocopy my driving licence ... The room had been pre paid by our agency and I had shown positive ID . Letting someone take a copy of personally identifiable data seemed unreasonable.

I would never stay here again I'm afraid .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ukrobbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel
Very close t the tube station
Clean rennovated rooms
Modern bathrooms
Nice delicious english breakfast
Refurbished
Warm welcome by everyone
Close to supermarkets and shops
Just a stone throw from the park
Very Good prices
The place to choose for london

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ioannouirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We recently stayed in a room, which we asked for a double and two single beds, of which we didn't get but did get a bottle of wine, which was brilliant! The rooms we stayed in were clean, comfortable and the bathroom was spacious, compared to other reviews on here, I expected smaller, especially for the size of the building and what London bathrooms are usually like. We also had the pleasure of meeting the boss of the building (at least we think it was?) who was very friendly and gave us some chocolates, which was very kind of him. Would definitely stay here again in future!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caoimhe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews