We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Va Pensiero

Va Pensiero
Ranked #15,195 of 22,659 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$15 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Amazing atmosphere, good food and wonderful people around.
I went to eat few days ago, I have been looked after so well. Very friendly people and reasonable prices
I will be back soon

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Been here many of times! Foods lovely highly recommend, managers and staff all as friendly as can be make you feel really comfortable
Very enjoyable meal

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have been regularly eating at this restaurant for many years but recently it has lost its way. They used to be friendly and reliable and reasonable. Now the food is poor. Last time I went with friends I found an insect crawling at the bottom of my salad. When I complained the waitress just took it away without an apology. I asked to speak to the manager and saw her raise her eyebrows and indicate us. He came over and was unbelievably rude. "I don't know where it's come from". I asked if he would be happy to find this if he ate out - "Yes, it's just one of those things". He accused us of just wanting to avoid paying. As we had regularly eaten there, we are very disappointed that we will now be finding somewhere else in East Finchley to eat. I am amazed that they would take so little care of regular customers - it's not as if they are very busy at lunch time.

My advice - go elsewhere in East Finchley until there is a change of manager and recruit some friendly waitresses again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tortie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Unexciting”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

An acceptable meal if you're hungry. Nothing special - a bit like your Mum's cooked it rather than a chef!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosieHue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Va Pensiero also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Va Pensiero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing