We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant and stylish!”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Vibrant and stylish!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel has so much character - it's stylish, young and the rooms are very comfortable. In gloomy London, it's nice to stay in a room that lets in so much light and is so colorfully designed (unlike classical and pretentious hotels)

The staff were very professional and the English breakfast was a great way to start the day. We didn't get the chance to try the restaurant but it looked real good and was always packed in the evening.

It's a little on the pricey side but we felt that it was a totally unique and cozy experience. If you want to have a fresh, luxurious and trendy take on London - then don't hesitate and book!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a slightly better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marwanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    190
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
201
704
88
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broughton in Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Sometimes when you arrive at a hotel and things are not quiet as you expected !
But you call down to reception, not quiet sure how your little gripes will be received.
Only to have a friendly voice tell to wait a few minutes to see what they can do...
Five minutes later your not offered one satisfactory solution but two. Every department was so well run, I will use this hotel again. I felt so rested after my break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arabrab43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed here on business last year, the rooms were beautiful and the service was 1st class. I loved the hotel bar, expensive but worth the outlay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soph-8027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I have been travelling to London for business, theater, holiday, etc. since I was 11 years old and, until our recent stay at the Soho Hotel, never stayed anywhere I felt compelled to revisit. All changed from the moment we walked into the Soho hotel.

This is truly a world-class hotel up there with the Peninsula in Bangkok and Mena Oberai in Giza. Staff, accomodation, food, service, location.....absolutely everything is top notch at the Soho. Food, from breakfast, to high tea, to late-night room-service was all perfectly prepared with the highest quality ingredients.

One of the great hotels I have visited in my travels.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We loved our stay in the soho hotel. Everything was perfect: breakfast, fourniture, entourage, staff, room. can not think of one singel thing that was not good. How can people be so nice. We really felt welcome. This was especially imporant for uw since our flight was cancelled three times, so we were exhausted! next time we go to londen, we really are going to visit the Soho again. we do not want anything else anymore. They upgrated us from standard to deluxe and we were very very happy with that!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I did not stay at the Soho hotel unfortunately, but when strolling down the road I spotted this trendy hotel, I kind of guessed that they would have an interesting bar, and I was right. The bar is beautiful, with a great choice of beverages, The bar food is delicous. I had the Mezze Platter (£12.50): Hummus, guacamole and pita, marinated olives, foccacia chips. Next time, I will have diner there too. Despite the elegant and sophisticated atmosphere, the staff is warm, helpful and friendly. I preferred this bar to the May Fair bar in the May Fair hotel where I went the following night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BidaLokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This was my first time staying at the SoHo hotel in London and i loved it. Staff was great, professional, helpful and didn't get too annoyed when i asked to switch rooms 3 times. You may think that is obnoxious, but because of this i can tell you that not all rooms are the same (although i admit.. they are all pretty similar...)

Anyhow, I really like the location of the Soho- easy to walk to many locations and tube stops very close as well. The lobby and bar has a great fun vibe and is always crowded with a good energy. There are also a couple of cozy, slightly more mellow "den" type rooms off the main lobby which are great to relax or have a midnight drink and a game of chess, courtesy of the honor bar which is open 24 hours a day and well stocked with whatever you might need for your late night revelries.

Good combination of young, cool crowd and older, but still cool business people. The Soho can cater to high class guests but it is definitely not a stuff hotel like so many in London- they provide 5 star hotel service without the formality and pretension.

Like the rest of the hotel, the rooms are each decorated in a particular color scheme (i think it is different on each floor) but the lay outs are pretty similar. There is definitely something a little English art deco about the decor, but it is all fun and the beds are super comfortable. The est part is the luxurious marble bathrooms with desperate tub and shower and 2 sinks. As you may read in some of my other reviews, the bathroom is important and can make or break an experience for me and the Soho bathrooms are first class!

Other highlights-
- Great pub right out the back door
- Room service is open late

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel_snob0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#35 of 1,068 in London
2,199 reviews
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#38 of 1,068 in London
872 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#19 of 1,068 in London
997 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,068 in London
790 reviews
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#42 of 1,068 in London
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Property: The Soho Hotel
Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing