We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We last stayed at The Soho Hotel when my partner proposed to me. We returned recently for our honeymoon! We arrived at about 1 in the morning straight from our wedding reception.This was not a problem, we checked in and they parked our car. There was champagne from the hotel for us.My husband asked the hotel to put flowers in the room for me which were beautiful. We had afternoon tea on the following day and they presented us with a plate of chocolate and champagne. We were offered an upgrade room for the second night (we only stayed for 2 as we were off on honeymoon proper afterwards) but as our room was lovely we didnt upgrade.
As usual the staff were fantastic. We had breakfast in our room the first morning and in the restaurant the second, both of which were delicious. They made a fuss of us and congratulated us on our wedding. Our car was waiting for us when we were ready. All in all the usual high qulity stay. Its definately our favourite place to stay in London.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms and an upgrade is often possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

I stay there once per month when my partner is in town. What can I say the service is beyond excellent. From José in reservation, front of house Alice and Josh to the fantastic cocktail waitress Lydia. They really cannot do enough for you and make your stay absolutely amazing. The rooms are great and on this occasion I had contact with both housekeeping and room service and again the service was impeccable. I cannot recommend this hotel and its staff highly enough and well worth the money. No other hotel is quite like it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My 22 yo daughter and I had 12 days at the Soho and cannot fault it . It is a very special hotel, and what makes it so , above all else , are the staff. They are so friendly and helpful and make your stay feel very personal. Nothing is too much trouble.
Our junior suite was beautiful , spacious and filled with light. The ambiance created throughout the hotel , with a rich and eclectic decor and fabulous artworks, is amazing.
The bar is very cool, buzzing and the cocktails way too good , as is the service. If you plan to go for just one drink be prepared to be there for the night.... it is a great place to meet people.
In the heart of Soho , with great bars , restaurants , clubs and shopping all within walking distance it is in the perfect location.
For us , The Soho is the only London hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliebal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

After a busy three weeks in the UK, we decided for our last night in London we would treat ourselves to a stay in a high end hotel and after reading reviews on trip advisor we chose the Soho Hotel. The Soho lived up to our expectations and was so perfect for our last night before heading back to New Zealand. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, the linen was high quality all adding to the luxurious feel of the place. The bathroom was well appointed and I loved the TV over the bath - the toiletries, Miller House, are fabulous products too.
My only small gripe is the cost of the internet which seemed rather steep, this was the only place we stayed in where there was a charge incurred for the internet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slowjocrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This is the third Firmdale Hotel I've stayed in, and it's great. Stylish, friendly, comfortable, extremely well located. The service is excellent. The room was spacious and comfortable with a view. As with other Firmdale Hotels, it's personal, loaded with great art and furnishings and a good atmosphere. It's located on a quiet lane in the middle of Soho. Everything on the West End is so close.

Room Tip: Upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_mcmlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We arrived at the Soho Hotel after a long flight from Malaysia, and it was jus the perfect place to refresh and relax before a few nights in London. All the staff were beyond helpful and a very cold drink or two in the bar mid afternoon was what a hotel like this is all about. The staff were caring, bu t not overbearing, and always with a smile.

We will return ASAP!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

With 5 star London hotels having premium prices currently, we took the plunge to stay here, and very pleased and happy that we did! Photos on here and the website do not do the rooms, bathrooms, bar and open spaces justice. Probably the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in (not tried a Mandarin Oriental or Four Seasons). Decor and design is superb, finish is quality, and the young staff throughout the hotel are genuinely keen and interested in making your stay pleasurable. Some very nice little touches. Cocktail bar is vibrant and busy. Breakfast was great. Wifi was good. Communal space very pretty. If you want a hotel that is beautiful yet discrete; comfortable and useable yet modern, boutique but not pretentious, 1 minute from vibrant Soho and all that offers then look no further. Cant wait to stay here again

Room Tip: We were able to book a few days beforehand to get best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jump32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#37 of 1,075 in London
2,287 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#17 of 1,075 in London
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#11 of 1,075 in London
820 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,075 in London
1,785 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,075 in London
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £306 - £1,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing