We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury London hotel a real treat”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We only stayed one night at the Soho hotel for a special event in London. It is a lovely hotel, the rooms are spacious and so comfortable. The staff cannot do enough for you. We would love to go back and stay for longer. Go on treat yourself!

Room Tip: Go for deluxe if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCLEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Wonderfully informal attitude free hotel. We loved our second visit as much as our first. Nothing could be improved, it's expensive but worth the cost. Would highly recommend and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Not disagreeing with all the earlier comments the hotel is of a good standard and quality,staff are friendly but aligning it back to value and price I have to say on reflection for 3 nights here I could have stayed for a two weeks in a five star hotel in the med including flights.Really not worth the price there is as good a quality at less than full the price.

Remember this was a car park previously,so layout and approach are not the most welcoming.

Room Tip: room 203 looks down into another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Soho Hotel lives up to all of the fabulous reviews! Our room (we were surprised with an upgrade at check in) was beautifully decorated, spacious, and extremely clean. We couldn't have been more comfortable! The hotel has a great location, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the fitness center is more than adequate. This hotel is a great find! I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGC_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

First stay at this hotel and would definitely seek an opportunity to go back. I booked a luxury room but on arrival got upgraded to a deluxe room. The greeting was warm, genuine quick and easy. They were also very helpful on making arrangements we needed for dinner or anything. The room was wonderful, spacious, luxurious and with all you could wish for. ( I would have though liked and expected tea and coffee making facilitiesthough ). Beautiful bathroom with double sinks and good separate shower and deep bath. One small negative point was that lighting in the bathroom was either full on and very bright - great for putting on make up, but not very romantic for a bath for two, or none! The bed was high and wonderfully comfortable. We did not use the bar or restaurant in the evening but breakfast was fantastic , delicious , fresh and generous. The restaurant is beautifully decorated, as is all the hotel, with a lovely quirky but quality finishes. The service throughout the hotel is the best I have ever experienced, absolutely faultless. We had ordered a second jug of coffee at breakfast but realised we needed to go to our room to pack, without us even asking the coffee was delivered to our room for us to enjoy there. Great stuff Soho Hotel - this is a place I will recommend highly as often as I can and make sure that I find that reason to go back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank thompsonandthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Let's make no bones of this the Soho hotel is not cheap.......which is good......it is however excellent value in my opinion. Our room was beautifully decorated, supremely comfortable, as clean as a whistle and a joy to stay in. Staff in the hotel were all attentive and on the whole helpful.....some more than others. We found the concierge team to be particularly friendly, helpful and fun to be around. Reception staff were always polite, but some a little too aware of their own worth (maybe a little unfair as only a minor niggle). The bar and public areas are also stunning, private lounges quiet and exclusive, the bar more buzzy (at times bouncing). We stayed four nights and the occasional gifts of macaroons and tubs of luxury moisturiser accompanied by a note from the GM a lovely personal touch. This is class with a capital C accompanied by just the right amount of kwerk!

Room Tip: Ours was a luxury room with lots of space, a good sized bathroom and plenty of hanging space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabbitpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Would stay there again every time, I went to London. The room was very nice and had an interesting view. The service was wonderful. They remembered every thing you liked. They sent a person to the Museum to get us tickets for a Special Exhibit at the time we wanted to go. The food was wonderful and they would remember what you had the previous day and did you want that again. On the day we checked out very early, they made special arrangements to give us breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#40 of 1,077 in London
2,362 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#19 of 1,077 in London
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,882 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#12 of 1,077 in London
2,613 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,077 in London
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £318 - £1,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing