We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish all reviews were this easy. Simply Fantastic!”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #19 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Absolutely the best hotel we have stayed in for years. Perfect from start to finish. Breakfast is fantastic, the bar is wonderful and the rooms...... Oh the rooms, well we had suites as it was for our wedding party and they were pretty near perfection. The location is absolutely brilliant and really in the thick of things too. If we had to pick one thing though it would be the staff who were absolutely brilliant. All I can say about this place is make sure you get here SOON!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if your budget can stretch to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rougeradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed at The Soho Hotel for two nights on the 10th and 11th January with my husband. This was our fourth visit. We were celebrating my birthday with a weekend in London. I simply love staying here. The staff are warm and welcoming. The location is great.Rooms are so stylish. It ticks all the boxes. My number one choice for a stay in London.

Room Tip: I always request a room on a higher floor because i love the view of the rooftops of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mulherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We live local so have never stayed at the hotel but often visit the bar for cocktails. Fantastic range of cocktails available, served by friendly waiting staff and bartenders. Prices range from £9-£15 which is on the steep side BUT they are worth it. Try the Pornstar Martinis for a real treat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank foard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. On arrival the staff are excellent and clearly enjoy their work.
The bedrooms are immaculate and any request is quickly and efficiently dealt with.
The hotel bar is a destination in itself and has a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We chose the Soho hotel because it is the sister hotel to the Crosby Street Hotel (also in Soho) New York. We have stayed at the latter several times and have never been disappointed. The only question was which Firmdale hotel to stay at. I think it was the look of the bar that tempted my partner to book here in the end.

We arrived last week after a somewhat fraught drive from the South West which had been having some very well publicized dreadful weather. Once we arrived the welcoming committee took care of the car and everything else. Remarkably we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment!!!!! Which was huge and amazing. Decked out in the usual Kit Kemp decor, which my partner loves. Yes, she bought the book! The minibar (pic below) was without doubt the most impressively stocked minibar I've ever encountered. Indeed it came essentially with a fully kitted out kitchen.

The bar was fun and buzzy.

The location is brilliant and whilst you are definitely in amongst the centre of town with ready access to anything it accomodation was extremely relaxing.

I also checked out the conference facilities and I think I be booking a small gathering later in the year.

I know we may be biased because we were inexplicably upgraded to a sensational room, but it truly was a fantastic place to stay and we were disappointed to leave after a couple of days.

We were asked on the way out, how they compared to the Crosby St (in NYC) and I must say they certainly disappoint.

We are heading back to London (from Oz) later this year and the only dilemma is whether to stay at the Soho or try the other Firmdale offerings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orthosurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel as a venue for a business meeting and it was such a fabulous experience. I was impressed by lots of little treats including a relaxing body oil & a relaxing pillow mist. I also had a personal greeting note on my entrance table. The bed was so comfortable & I just regretted having such a fabulous room all to myself. Hence I hope to return with my husband soon.
My only disappointment was that there were no tea & coffee making facilities something I expect in a hotel of this calibre.

Room Tip: I had a superior double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This has to be the best hotel of it's kind ( top quality but expensive) - for this part of London. The rooms are exceptional, the service is exceptional but like most London hotels it is expensive - but if you want a location from which you can walk to so many top sites and restaurants, as well as a show in the West End, then stay here - you won't be disappointed. The atmosphere in the restaurant and bar is lively but then you can go back to the peace and tranquility of a spacious and relaxing room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodfoodlovingred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#37 of 1,076 in London
2,291 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#16 of 1,076 in London
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,076 in London
820 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#17 of 1,076 in London
1,782 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £309 - £1,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing