We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed with all my family last weekend,rooms are great but the staff make the place. They put everyone at their ease straight away,unpretentious is the word that comes to mind. Scott and Heath thank you so much for looking after us,the gift for my mum and the apartment champagne and canapés.we all had a memorable time.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms that have had recent smokers in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank seaseaseasiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

A real treat from start to finish. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff, the ambiance, the food, the rooms - everything was top class and really welcoming. Its location is ideal too. Truy fabulous.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Elaine186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What an experience! Hidden in a secluded alley just of Dean Street, I believe there's no other way to be "in the middle of it all" with comfort, style and silence.
Being a small hotel gives the staff the opportunity to take really good and personal care of each guest. Rooms are fairly sized (specially for central London's standards) individually and beautifully decorated. Bathrooms are also big, with double vanities and really beautiful.
Their restaurant / bar is very hip and fun, frequented by locals during happy hour and serving excellent food (loves breakfast).
Definitely my number one choice whenever visiting the city!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here along with my family this previous Easter weekend to celebrate my Grandmothers 90th birthday. There aren't enough words to praise the hotel along with the staff for the exceptional stay we had.
When staying at a somewhat more pricey hotel, especially in a city like London, it is easy to be worried about how you may be treated. I never once felt uncomfortable or unwelcome in the hotel. The staff are wonderful and give the impression that they truly care about each and every one of their customers and the experience they have.
I must thank Scott in particular for looking after us and making my Grandmothers birthday truly wonderful, no one had an ill word to say about the weekend.
The rooms are lovely, spacious and the beds are quite possibly the most comfortable i've ever stayed in. The bathrooms are great and I was very disappointed I didn't get a chance to have a bath! My three cousins and i were upgraded to a room on the top floor which had great views of the London Eye, the Shard and the BT Tower, a great view for a london hotel.
Prices are relatively high but I expected nothing less from this wonderful hotel. I recommend this hotel more than any to anyone willing to spend a little more to get excellent service and an unforgettable stay.
I am returning this Friday to attend a meeting and am excited to go back.

Room Tip: Aim for a room at the front of the hotel on the top floor with a terrace, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coops92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

From the moment you arrive to when you leave every single detail is taken care of, fantastic hotel, staff, food and brilliant location in the heart of Soho.

I've stayed in some of the finest hotels across the world and the Soho hotel is by far my favourite.

The only problem is you don't want to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The Soho is a great hotel in a perfect spot for easy access to pubs, restaurants and theatres. We went to see "I can't sing" at The Palladium and it is an easy 5 minute stroll away.

The hotel is stylish and modern but at the same time very warm and full of character. The staff's service levels at top notch and also match the relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

We recommend this hotel and are looking forward to also trying other hotels in the Group.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ivor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here last weekend (11th April 2014)

What a superb hotel to stay in!
Rooms are beautifully appointed. Bathrooms big and luxurious. Staff very attentive and the hotel is in an excellent position ,being approx 250 yds from the nearest underground station so easy to get to all London's attractions, and the theatres on nearby Shaftesbury Avenue. (We walked to the Gielgud in a few minutes) (A new underground service "the Green Line" is being constructed at the moment, with the new Dean Street station being even closer).

The bar at night is extremely busy with a good "buzz" to it.
We were out for dinner, but breakfast was awesome, freshly cooked and hot. and ( a bonus for us at least!) no tea bags!! Real tea lovely!

Nothing but praise for this hotel ! - It certainly deserves its position as one of London's Top 15.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and some even have their original "colour and fabric boards" frame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#44 of 1,081 in London
2,421 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,081 in London
2,949 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#13 of 1,081 in London
2,661 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#28 of 1,081 in London
1,896 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#19 of 1,081 in London
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £305 - £1,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing