We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool, stylish luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #22 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cool, stylish luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

What is not to like?!. I've stayed a the Charlotte Street hotel before but this was my first time at the Soho. Amazing reception area, brilliant staff and the rooms are a delight. Stylish, very comfortable and very quirky. There is absolutely nothing not to love about this place. And they make incredible eggs benedict at breakfast too. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    182
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
189
677
86
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Soho Hotel is an excellent hotel in every way. It is small, the staff extra friendly, and David the manager goes out of his way to make one comfortable. The rooms are large with floor to ceiling windows that bring in welcome light.There is a spacious desk and lots of electrical outlets for charging. Ask for an electrical converter for your ipads and such plus and they'll bring up two. The bathroom is roomy with plenty of space for your cosmetic bags and a roomy shower. The bed is comfy and large, the pillows perfect. I asked for a quiet room and got one. The gym has every machine one desires and there is a screening room which shows films every Sunday. Definitely a favorite hotel, as is every hotel of the great Firmdale Hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurensd1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Tucked away down a lane off buzzing Dean Street, the Soho Hotel feels like a design savvy, cosy and comfortable sanctuary. Traveling solo, I love to be in spaces that i feel "at home" in, and this definitely fitted the bill. I stayed in a suite with double floor to ceiling windows which was just amazing. The room was large and very comfortable. I was even inspired to unpack for a change, hanging everything in the wardrobe, making me feel even more at home. The bathroom was very spacious and with all the modern comforts that you would expect. the staff were excellent in all aspects, even assisting with a problematic wifi connection on my mobile phone. Location wise, it doesnt get much better than this for the soho restaurants and nightlife and access to regent and oxford street in walking distance. the restaurant and bar at the Soho are also excellent and get pretty busy. There is also a secret residents lounge where you can drink and nibble all you want 24h and its all charged to your room. slightly dangerous but a very nice perk indeed! On this occasion, I had to cut my trip short, but i will definitely be staying here on my next London jaunt.

Room Tip: The suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdanaSchul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at the Soho hotel this weekend for 2 nights with my husband and 19 month old.

Everyone we encountered from the porter, concierge, house keeping, reception team and restaurant staff welcomed us and most importantly (for us) welcomed our small son. We were looked after well in the restaurant and the little master thoroughly enjoyed the kids menu fish and chips. Finding the gift of a book (That's my monster) for him in our room was the perfect touch, particularly as we'd been to the Natural History Museum and all he wanted to do was roar like a dinosaur. Its with thanks to the whole team that we had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to a return visit in the future.

This was our second stay at the Soho Hotel, really recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor with a small balcony which was ace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peagreen98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I spent a week at this wonderful hotel and I did not want to leave!

The staff were more than helpful and extremely friendly (I arrived early in the morning fter a long flight, and they made a plan to make sure my room was ready so I could settle in as soon as possible - rather than hanging around for hours).

The rooms are very spacious and beautifully designed. The bed was so comfortable that getting up in the morning was a bit of a struggle - but I am not complaining!

My favourite part of my stay however was the location. This is unbeatable if you want to be out and about in central London. It is close to tube stations (Tottenham Court and Leicester Square) and bus lines so getting around is not a problem.

Its is also located nearby some amazing bars and theatres - if you're out to party and experience the nightlife, this location is a winner. Restaurants and bars are around every corner and the night time buzz along the streets is electric.

Because of the trendy area the hotel is in, you're more than likely to bump into or see a few celebs casually having a drink and one of the nearby bars.

One of the best birthday presents I could have bought myself - although expensive, it was totally worth it. Any other hotels in London will be hard to beat this one.

I look forward to going back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chevara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I met a friend today at the Refuel restaurant , we did not have a booking and upon arrival we observed a very busy restaurant. We were greeted within minutes of arriving and although we did not have a reservation we were seated straight away. The gentlemen that seated us introduced himself as Francisco and went on to offer us juice ,hot beverages as well as mentioned the special of the day. We opted for the eggs royal as well as the ATM bagel which I must say was absolutely fabulous. We also ordered two cappuccinos and though we waited a bit for our drinks they were worth waiting for. We were amazed at the attention to detail through out the breakfast even though the restaurant got very busy at one stage and looked if it could prove challenging at times we did notice that the manager was taking care of the food expediting as well as clearing tables and greeting and seating guest and together with the team did not let the ball drop once. This was our first visit to Refuel restaurant , atmosphere great ,food good and service top's we will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 46Natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have stayed at the sister hotel, The Crosby in NYC, many times, and wanted to stay at the SoHo on our recent trip to London. The staff at the SoHo were so great, even baking us especially the cranberry muffins we love from The Crosby. The concierges were extremely helpful, getting us theater tickets, directing us to restaurants in the area, helping us in every way possible. The location is great and quite lively. We were there over a bank holiday which felt like a three day-long street party. We could walk to lots of museums, parks, easily get by Tube to the locations further out. We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maurine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#36 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#15 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Property: The Soho Hotel
Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#22 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing