We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, professional and helpful staff & management”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #19 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I haven't stayed at the hotel but I wanted to share my experience with tripadvisor. I needed to take some photographs of the hotel (from the front mainly) and I wanted to check that this will be ok with hotel management to avoid any problems. They were very understanding, friendly, helpful and efficient. I can imagine they look after the paying customer even better. There are many places in London (mainly luxury retail, hotels & high-end stores) where they will look you up and down before starting any conversation and afterwards give you attitude and make you feel unimportant unless you're wearing expensive clothing and look rich. But definitely not The Soho Hotel. Although I live in London I will consider booking myself for a night there to see how's the rest :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StefanVargyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms are great, breakfast excellent and location in the middle of everything but still in a quiet alley. The separate lounge for hotel guests very nice while the restaurant bar extremely loud and busy. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor! Hotel is located in a narrow arrow so you need to get a room on 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Whenever i go to London i always make Soho Hotel my hotel of choice! it never disappoints . Located in the heart of Soho in London this is THE place to be for a chic warm authentic experience. The staff is warm, the rooms are beautifully appointed with more than enough space and the gym has been redone with new equipment, Indeed i was surprised at how fresh the rooms always look ( i hadn't been there for three years and the rooms were still amazingly up kept with no sign of wear and tear as happens with a lot of hotels). There is no spa but services can be had directly in your room. The best thing about the hotel are the common areas - the library and the parlour a great place to have tea or to have a pre dinner/theatre drink ( hotel is in the heart of the theatre district). However the place gets full quickly so best to go for tea and stay for drinks! There is an honesty bar in the back of the parlour that allows you to self serve yourself drinks and selected snacks by merely writing your room number on the guest sheet - how utterly civilized! also worth the trip is the Princi eatery located across the street from the Wardour entrance - best coffee, amazing vibe and fine food make it a bonus to be so close by. The hotel Resto Refuel is good but this is probably the only place where i find the service to be a little slow and clumsy, but the food is consistent although simple. Room service is exceptional - i found you could get coffee or your breakfast in less than 15 minutes and as a person who has stayed at a lot of hotels i was duly impressed with the speed and accuracy of the order as well as the cheery hello and newspaper. The area has everything - nifty stores, boutiques, restaurants, amazing vibe with a few porn shops thrown in for good measure - but there is nothing sordid about the area , its cool and hip without trying to be too trendy .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel. Rooms are gorgeous and well equipped. Hotel staff extremely helpful in getting tickets to events, sports etc. I come to London twice a year for business and already instructed my assistant that I will only stay at the Soho Hotel. I'm a fan for life

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank liorko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

What is not to like?!. I've stayed a the Charlotte Street hotel before but this was my first time at the Soho. Amazing reception area, brilliant staff and the rooms are a delight. Stylish, very comfortable and very quirky. There is absolutely nothing not to love about this place. And they make incredible eggs benedict at breakfast too. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Soho Hotel is an excellent hotel in every way. It is small, the staff extra friendly, and David the manager goes out of his way to make one comfortable. The rooms are large with floor to ceiling windows that bring in welcome light.There is a spacious desk and lots of electrical outlets for charging. Ask for an electrical converter for your ipads and such plus and they'll bring up two. The bathroom is roomy with plenty of space for your cosmetic bags and a roomy shower. The bed is comfy and large, the pillows perfect. I asked for a quiet room and got one. The gym has every machine one desires and there is a screening room which shows films every Sunday. Definitely a favorite hotel, as is every hotel of the great Firmdale Hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurensd1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Tucked away down a lane off buzzing Dean Street, the Soho Hotel feels like a design savvy, cosy and comfortable sanctuary. Traveling solo, I love to be in spaces that i feel "at home" in, and this definitely fitted the bill. I stayed in a suite with double floor to ceiling windows which was just amazing. The room was large and very comfortable. I was even inspired to unpack for a change, hanging everything in the wardrobe, making me feel even more at home. The bathroom was very spacious and with all the modern comforts that you would expect. the staff were excellent in all aspects, even assisting with a problematic wifi connection on my mobile phone. Location wise, it doesnt get much better than this for the soho restaurants and nightlife and access to regent and oxford street in walking distance. the restaurant and bar at the Soho are also excellent and get pretty busy. There is also a secret residents lounge where you can drink and nibble all you want 24h and its all charged to your room. slightly dangerous but a very nice perk indeed! On this occasion, I had to cut my trip short, but i will definitely be staying here on my next London jaunt.

Room Tip: The suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdanaSchul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#42 of 1,076 in London
2,389 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#23 of 1,076 in London
1,856 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#18 of 1,076 in London
630 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,076 in London
2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#19 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £268 - £663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing