We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good At The SOHO”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #21 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
FOLKESTONE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very Good At The SOHO”
Reviewed 7 August 2007

Having recently spent 2 nights at the SOHO i can only say good things we stayed in a junior suite which was both spacious and very modern looking and clean
The bathroom was large and very luxurious with granite tiles and worktops
The breakfast and the evening meal we had were both very good
The breakfast was included as part of the weekend rate although i think if you stay in the week it is extra. The evening meal was expensive although no dearer than other london hotels we have stayed in
The staff were all very helpful without being over the top
Generally we was very happy and would stay here again when we visit london again

  • Liked — SIZE
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CAPTAINBUDHELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    188
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
196
698
88
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2007

We are just back from a great stay in this beautiful hotel.Upon arrival we were upgraded from our Luxury Jnr to a deluxe Junior suite which was very nice.The suite was very tastefully furnished.With many styles mixed but all complementing each other from the furniture to the bed covers,it was a very large room going on London standards.
The location is just off Dean street in the heart of Soho,even at the weekends sitting/sleeping in your room you could be forgiven to think you were in a country hotel as its so quite and just perfect for the sunday ly-in as no early morning rubbish/ glass trucks outside.
We dined in the hotel on Saturday night,with no reservation and just after 9pm they managed to get us a table in Refuel.Good menu/food & service.The spa has 2 very good treatment rooms and are quite reasonably priced and offered great service.The guest are all able to use 2 fab drawing rooms with the larger housing the Honesty bar (residents bar),which gives a very personal & homely feeling to the hotel itself.
The staff were so attentive,especailly the front office reservations team both day & night.All in all well worth the room rates,great location still with peace & quite and upon my next stay in London l certainly will be staying there from now on.Honestly l dont think any other hotel lives up the Soho hotel in the London area.Congrats to the Kemps who design & own the various Firmdale properties.

  • Liked — Everything to be honest
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CathalS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2007

i surprised my wife by taking her to stay at the Soho for our first wedding anniversary and it was the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in. we were upgraded on arrival to the most luxurious suite i have ever been in and they sent up a comlimentary bottle of champagne before we went out for dinner.
it could not have been better and thank you to everyone there who made it such a special weekend. we will be back. Alex London

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonKingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2007

The Soho Hotel is just fantastic! I have never stayed in a metropolitan hotel where the staff was more helpful--and they didn't seem to be looking for a tip--they just seemed to be genuinely enjoying their jobs and hoping you enjoyed your stay and their city! It was incredible. . .I'm well traveled. . .I've stayed in a lot of great hotels. . .this is one of the best! The staff offered us a lot of unsolicited help--very generous, very kind and still, very hip.
The rooms are totally quiet. . .spacious and attractive, well-appointed, well-lit and pristine. The restaurant (for breakfast) was yummy. . .popular after work--active in the evening and still the guest rooms are silent.
Great location for the theater district. . .easy to get around London by tube and bus. . .
There's no hotel I can recommend more highly in London.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank SanFranFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west palm beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2007

The Soho Hotel, was just beautiful. The hotel is trendy with celebrities in the lobby. The staff went out of the way to make dinner reservations an book my horseback ride through Hyde park. The room was amazing. It had a art and fashion flare . . Flat screen tv, beautiful sitting room , It was like staying at your own flat. The bedding was clean and comfortable. They brought me extra down pillows. As you arrive the bring you complimentary tea and cookies. I loved that.
The only negative , was the shower was a little small, so its hard to shave my legs. But there is a large tub to take a bubble bath after shopping in all the trendy shops that where walking distance. I like to get facials , but I would not recommend using the spa at the hotel. Bliss is 100 times better. I didn't use the gym on this trip , but I did notice they had a nice one. This hotel rates as one of my favorites. Maybe it was because I was having such a fun trip , but the glamorous hotel, was nice to come home to after dancing the night away. I didn't feel uncomfortable coming in at 6-am after clubbing all night. . It was not a stuffy hotel, Just very elegant. When I go on vacation I really enjoy myself.

  • Liked — Pretty rooms
  • Disliked — spa
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mspiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2007

I stayed at the Soho hotel and what an amazing hotel. The decor is modern but homely, the staff are professional and friendly and it is a perfect location.

I would recomend this hotel for both business and pleasure and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Becks500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2007

Boutique hotel in a hip location, but with outstanding service and beautiful rooms: exceptional by London standards.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pcinrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#33 of 1,067 in London
2,161 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#36 of 1,067 in London
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#13 of 1,067 in London
989 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,067 in London
784 reviews
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#46 of 1,067 in London
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Property: The Soho Hotel
Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing