We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - great river views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich
Ranked #99 of 869 Speciality Lodging in London
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location - great river views”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent location, close to Greenwich DLR, river taxi and British Rail. Greenwich village and market worth a visit, beautiful park. Apartment spacious, clean, modern with good facilities. Ask for a river view, which is spectacular. BUT, construction work outside of apartment block noisy during the week (it begins at half seven and goes on until six in the evening - lots of banging and drilling). No instruction booklets in the apartment on how to use the cooker and microwave and staff not bothered. Said they would send someone and after numbers calls and an hour later the lady said there was no one who could help. The problems was never sorted out throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view and a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear wakkate,

Thank you for your review.

I can confirm that we now have directories in all of our apartments, with instructions on using the appliances as well as general information. I am sorry this was not available when you stayed with us and that a member of the team was not able to assist, which is not our usual level of service.

Were happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the views and hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    51
    12
    6
    11
See reviews for
102
24
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments as we've stayed their before and loved them. However I feel that the consent are not keeping up with the maintenance and nave no one on hand to repair things as they go wrong. For example the dishwasher, one of the runners kept falling off when pulling the drawer out. The plug was missing in the bath- not at all good with a 5 year old and 3 days walking around london even though we reported this on the first day and promised it would be sorted. The sofa had a burn in it. The coffee table had rings on it. The staff where hopeless when it came to repairs. Parking also extortionate £15 a day! Will have to reconsider where I stay next time!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lountony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear lountony,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Apple Apartments.

I am sorry to hear of your experience while staying with us and am sorry that the team did not follow up on requests made.

We do constantly look at the apartments and carry out maintenance and repairs where required. I can confirm that we have followed up on the concerns raised.

I hope we can welcome you to one of our locations in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We came up to Greenwich to see Robbie Williams at the o2 and we decided to stay at the Apple Apartments! Best decision ever! There was 6 of us and we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was stunning and so spacious for us all! The apartment was spotless and beautiful and has a huge balcony overlooking the Thames, you can even see the o2! Location was great, perfect for a visit to the o2 as we got the river taxi straight there and back after. The only thing I can fault is that it was a little confusing with the location of the parking getting in the car park, we figured it out in the end and it would not stop us staying again as although it was tricky it was great that we had parking - maybe just ask for better directions than we did! Overall the staff were lovely and it really made our trip special staying here!! Will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kim w,

Thanks for your review. I'm happy to hear that our location was convenient for the O2 for your concert. The Thames Clipper is indeed a great way to travel.

We are now listed on Google maps, however not on all maps as we are within a new residential development.

We do hope we can welcome you back to London again soon.

Best Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family of two adults and three kids under 12 that enjoyed two nights in apple apartment. The apartment was very clean, close to the cutty sark tube which meant 20 min to London. We used the river cruise S well. and shopping. Staff was very pleasant and the balcony with view of the Thames was great! Better value than staying in London! Free wifi made kids happy after a long day of sight seeing. Kitchen was good, just needs oven mitts. Would come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Harley1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Harley1101,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Apple Apartments Greenwich. Were happy to hear that the children enjoyed the complimentary WiFi and our location was convenient for you.

We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Apartments were clean and fit for purpose. Excellent view of the Thames from the balcony. We were upgraded to a bigger apartment. Accommodated an early check-in at 10am as room was available. All the gubbins one would need for a weekend stay were supplied. A Waitrose 200 yards round the corner to stock up on any foods/ drinks required. There is, however, no sign post at the door so apartments are not obvious. The postcode doesn't find it either. The apartment was exactly what we needed. Greenwich is a great place in London to catch a few sights and spend time with friends without being caught in the madness of the centre of London. The only fault really to note regarding the apartment is lack of signage. Since we stayed on a very hot weekend, air conditioning would have been a benefit. Balcony doors to living room and master bedroom were invaluable. All in all I would recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janebradley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Janebradley4,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the early check in and upgrade were appreciated.

We are now currently shown on Google maps, however as we are a new development, not all sites will show our location.

As we are within a residential block, we are unable to have signs, however are located on Dowels Street. We do give contact details and directions on our confirmations. Air conditioning is not provided, however we can arrange fans upon request.

I do hope we can welcome you back again soon to one of our locations.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

There may be a challenge finding the office as the postcode does not work on google maps. I thought I knew which building we were staying in, but once we had registered (copies of ID for everyone staying) we were walked to another building to find our apartment

The apartment is very clean and well equipped, including tea, coffee, fairy liquid - even dishwasher and laundry tablets.

We were situated very close to a Waitrose, with plenty of small playgrounds dotted around for my 4 and 1 yr old to enjoy. We were only a few minutes away from the centre of Greenwich - which was very handy.

My main gripe was that we were staying at the height of summer and there is no air-conditioning and insufficient ventilation - especially as the door to the balcony was broken. We also had problems with the bathroom door not locking or some of the bedroom doors would not shut - this meant they kept banging when the windows were left open. We did report the balcony door but no one has been by to fix the problems.

It really feels like more care is needed to maintain these apartments - I don't think I will be using the again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jo K,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others following your recent stay at Apple Apartments Greenwich. I was somewhat disappointed to read your comments regarding the follow up on the broken door and am in the process of following up with the team as to why this was not resolved when reported.

We are within a new residential development and do have a number of apartments, located across 3 of the buildings within the development. Google maps have yet to put our exact location onto their maps, however are working on this along with sat-navs.

Unfortunately air conditioning is not something that we advertise as having in our apartments however can provide fans upon request.

I do hope that you can give us another chance to showcase our apartments at their best in one of our many locations.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've been staying here for two or three nights a week now for about 3 months. I've never found a fault with the apartments (pretty much brand new with all the gubbins you'd need) or my booking or the check in process. Always very friendly and helpful. A quiet location with a Waitrose on site which makes self catering that bit easier. Greenwich is a beautiful part of London and you're very close to the DLR station as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon3493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Simon3493,

Thanks for your review and continued support of Apple Apartments. The team will be delighted to hear our thoughts.

Please let me know if there is anything you require for future stays.

Best Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#432 of 1,069 in London
1,183 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#254 of 1,069 in London
1,898 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#402 of 1,069 in London
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#156 of 557 in London
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich

Property: Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich
Address: Dowells Street, London SE10 0NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 869 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Serviced Apartments welcomes you to Greenwich, a World Heritage Site and home to Greenwich Mean Time and the Meridian Line. Famous landmarks include Cutty Sark, the National Maritime Museum, the Royal Observatory and the Old Royal Naval College. Apple Greenwich is in the areas finest riverside development, representing the latest phase in the regeneration of the village, one of only four UNESCO World Heritage Sites in London. Situated on the south bank of the Thames, the site is in a unique position of having river frontage on three sides, with The City, Canary Wharf and O2 Centre views. This sophisticated living space is a dynamic fusion for our guests. What we offer is .. • 1, 2 and 3 bedroom serviced apartments• Spacious open floor plans• Living room with plasma televisions• Dining area• Full kitchen with top-range appliances and utensils• Oven/Stove, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer• Dish washer and Washing machine• Luxury toiletries• Egyptian cotton linens • Free WiFi• Parking upon request• Located near public transport links• Concierge personalized services• Apartments serviced several times per week• Waitrose grocery store within complexWe strive to offer superior service to guests and accommodate every request, large or small. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, we are here to add ease and relaxation to your trip. The apartments are conveniently located next to the Cutty Sark DLR line, Greenwich Foot Path and the Greenwich River Taxi, taking you up the River Thames allowing you to absorb the sights, sounds, history and rich culture that make up London. Canary Wharf is an 8 minute journey on the DLR line making Apple Greenwich the location of choice for business men and women. No location is better for enjoying the river, commuting to work, accessing London and exploring the royal borough of Greenwich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing