We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the swanky photos fool you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich
Ranked #91 of 855 Speciality Lodging in London
Central Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't let the swanky photos fool you”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a four hour car journey with three adult children and having booked a three bed apartment months in advance to be shown into a two bed and told there weren't any three beds. We were offered another one bed apartment four floors away and told we could move into a three bed the next day. We weren't happy as we were only staying three nights and wanted to settle in from the start which was the whole point of booking an apartment. We eventually got them to refund the money which they'd taken from us before we even arrived and we managed to find a brilliant hotel nearby. The description of fruit and tea/ coffee being left for you as a welcoming touch was actually three apples to share between five of us and the usual sachets you get everywhere. The staff dealing with us thought it was all a bit of a joke and tried to suggest we were getting more for our money than we'd booked. One final point - they need to clean the windows sometimes. Awful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Havyatt,

I am very sorry to hear of your recent experience on arrival. We do have a number of different rate types, a number of these are advance purchase, meaning payment is taken at the time of booking, which is explained when booking.

I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you in the booked apartment type. I have spoken to the team and there was an issue with the apartment booked, which meant that we were not able to accommodate you in this on the first night. This is not our usual level of service, however was something out of our control. I am sorry that this was not clearly explained at check in.

We do hope that you can give us another chance to put this right, please feel free to contact me directly to discuss further.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    50
    12
    6
    11
See reviews for
101
24
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed there just last weekend for two night. We were two couples and a toddler in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious, very light, very nice view of London from the balcony. One bedroom was a bit smaller than the other one but still big enough for a couple of nights. Very convenient for the DLR station, less than 5 minute walk, or the cruise boats on the Thames, also 5 min walk. Greenwich and its market are also just 5 min walk and it was a very nice neighborhood to stay in. Yes it does take 30min to go to the center via DLR but we liked being out of the busyness of the centre.
Appartment was well furnished but could have done with a few more plates etc....

Overall I would definitely return again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Estelle G,

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the location suited you.

We can provide additional plates etc... upon request and have a 24 hour reception, who are available to assist with such requests.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great location, close the DLR, River Bus and Buses. We really enjoyed our stay here, there is some construction work going on but not enough to spoil our stay. The apartment had great views back over london although this does mean the setting sun heats up the living area and we had to get a fan to keep the temp down. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfishAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear redfishAustralia,

Thank you for your and for recommending us to your friends and family.

Unfortunately there is no air conditioning within the building, which is not something that we advertise. We do however provide fans on request.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Jermaine is the best customer service manager I encountered so far! Quick and attention to details.

As travelling with 2 babies can be very demanding, Jermaine is very proactive in providing solutions. I am very looking forward to staying in this apartment!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank constanceconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear constanceconnie,

Thank you for your review, which is very motivating for the team. We hope you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards

Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent location, close to Greenwich DLR, river taxi and British Rail. Greenwich village and market worth a visit, beautiful park. Apartment spacious, clean, modern with good facilities. Ask for a river view, which is spectacular. BUT, construction work outside of apartment block noisy during the week (it begins at half seven and goes on until six in the evening - lots of banging and drilling). No instruction booklets in the apartment on how to use the cooker and microwave and staff not bothered. Said they would send someone and after numbers calls and an hour later the lady said there was no one who could help. The problems was never sorted out throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view and a fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear wakkate,

Thank you for your review.

I can confirm that we now have directories in all of our apartments, with instructions on using the appliances as well as general information. I am sorry this was not available when you stayed with us and that a member of the team was not able to assist, which is not our usual level of service.

Were happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the views and hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments as we've stayed their before and loved them. However I feel that the consent are not keeping up with the maintenance and nave no one on hand to repair things as they go wrong. For example the dishwasher, one of the runners kept falling off when pulling the drawer out. The plug was missing in the bath- not at all good with a 5 year old and 3 days walking around london even though we reported this on the first day and promised it would be sorted. The sofa had a burn in it. The coffee table had rings on it. The staff where hopeless when it came to repairs. Parking also extortionate £15 a day! Will have to reconsider where I stay next time!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lountony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear lountony,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Apple Apartments.

I am sorry to hear of your experience while staying with us and am sorry that the team did not follow up on requests made.

We do constantly look at the apartments and carry out maintenance and repairs where required. I can confirm that we have followed up on the concerns raised.

I hope we can welcome you to one of our locations in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We came up to Greenwich to see Robbie Williams at the o2 and we decided to stay at the Apple Apartments! Best decision ever! There was 6 of us and we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was stunning and so spacious for us all! The apartment was spotless and beautiful and has a huge balcony overlooking the Thames, you can even see the o2! Location was great, perfect for a visit to the o2 as we got the river taxi straight there and back after. The only thing I can fault is that it was a little confusing with the location of the parking getting in the car park, we figured it out in the end and it would not stop us staying again as although it was tricky it was great that we had parking - maybe just ask for better directions than we did! Overall the staff were lovely and it really made our trip special staying here!! Will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kim w,

Thanks for your review. I'm happy to hear that our location was convenient for the O2 for your concert. The Thames Clipper is indeed a great way to travel.

We are now listed on Google maps, however not on all maps as we are within a new residential development.

We do hope we can welcome you back to London again soon.

Best Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#254 of 1,068 in London
1,886 reviews
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#422 of 1,068 in London
1,167 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#400 of 1,068 in London
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#156 of 554 in London
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich

Property: Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich
Address: Dowells Street, London SE10 0NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 855 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Serviced Apartments welcomes you to Greenwich, a World Heritage Site and home to Greenwich Mean Time and the Meridian Line. Famous landmarks include Cutty Sark, the National Maritime Museum, the Royal Observatory and the Old Royal Naval College. Apple Greenwich is in the areas finest riverside development, representing the latest phase in the regeneration of the village, one of only four UNESCO World Heritage Sites in London. Situated on the south bank of the Thames, the site is in a unique position of having river frontage on three sides, with The City, Canary Wharf and O2 Centre views. This sophisticated living space is a dynamic fusion for our guests. What we offer is .. • 1, 2 and 3 bedroom serviced apartments• Spacious open floor plans• Living room with plasma televisions• Dining area• Full kitchen with top-range appliances and utensils• Oven/Stove, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer• Dish washer and Washing machine• Luxury toiletries• Egyptian cotton linens • Free WiFi• Parking upon request• Located near public transport links• Concierge personalized services• Apartments serviced several times per week• Waitrose grocery store within complexWe strive to offer superior service to guests and accommodate every request, large or small. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, we are here to add ease and relaxation to your trip. The apartments are conveniently located next to the Cutty Sark DLR line, Greenwich Foot Path and the Greenwich River Taxi, taking you up the River Thames allowing you to absorb the sights, sounds, history and rich culture that make up London. Canary Wharf is an 8 minute journey on the DLR line making Apple Greenwich the location of choice for business men and women. No location is better for enjoying the river, commuting to work, accessing London and exploring the royal borough of Greenwich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing