We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but just hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich
Ranked #89 of 824 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Eye
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value but just hard to find”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a long weekend away in london and was perfect for us as had good transport to Central london and didn't come with the price tag that you pay for a comparing central london hotel yet had everything you would expect from one.

On arrival we struggled to find where to check in we just headed in the direction on the map and then towards one the buildings (the all look the same) with people milling about outside, we walked in and it just looked like an entrance to a set of apartments but a customer told us to to go to room number 8 to check in, it just looked like a regular room so was quite deciving to us but once we opened the door the sign for apple apartments finally greeted us, could just do with a sign out the front or an explanation when booking as I can image guests without the help from another customer would have been perplexed and walking in circles for a while.

The apartments themselves are perfect for what we needed modern and spotless and with ample space and storage.

There is an onsite waitrose which is perfect as after walking round london all day we fancied a night in on the Saturday and relax so just popped down there to get dinner, only problem was there was only one pan in the kitchen :/

The tube station being 5 minutes down the road was an added bonus as well.

Now we know where to check in would defiantly look at staying here on our next trip to london.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    50
    11
    6
    11
See reviews for
100
24
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

very nice location, close to DLR, River Bus ,Buses,Waitrose and lovely Cafes. We really enjoyed our stay here, there is some construction work going on but not enough to spoil our stay. The apartment had great views over london although this does mean the setting sun heats up the living room and the bedrooms so we had to get a fan to keep the temperature down even at night. I would definitely stay here again but not in summer time i would stay here again in winter

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Falah A,

Thank you for your review, were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We unfortunately do not have air conditioning within the building, however do provide fans on request.

We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed this weekend in a two bedroom apartment, two adults, two children. The apartment was faultlessly clean and had everything we needed for our two night stay. The location was perfect, only a 5 min walk in to the centre of Greenwich and we took the Thames Clipper service in to central London which took around 20 mins. The Waitrose on site was very handy for picking up what we needed - essentials like milk, bread, treats for the kids - but you could easily shop there for much more if you were catering for yourselves instead of eating out.

All the staff we met were really helpful and nice - checking in and out was very easy.

We parked on site, this was very convenient and at £15 per day very reasonable for London particularly as it was a secure underground car park. There's direct access from the car park to the apartments by lift.

Overall I would highly recommend the apartments.

Room Tip: Do bear in mind that there are 'party river cruises' that go past at night, so can be a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EML100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear EML100,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The team were delighted to hear your comments and the housekeeping team were grateful for your positive mention of the cleaning standards.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our locations very soon.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked into this hotel as we were going to a conference at the O2 arena and we had 2 small children. We were upgraded at no cost, there is a good Tesco (Supermarket) in the Apartment Block. Public Transport via the River, Train and Bus were all really close, our 2 year old could walk to them all.

I will say though it is difficult to find as the postal code is new to older GPS's, it is the last building in the block that the GPS directs you too, and the road goes all the way round into the apartment blocks.

Room Tip: Look for views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Chris B,

Thank you for your review, were happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade!

We hope to welcome you and the children again in the future.

Best Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Somerset
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a four hour car journey with three adult children and having booked a three bed apartment months in advance to be shown into a two bed and told there weren't any three beds. We were offered another one bed apartment four floors away and told we could move into a three bed the next day. We weren't happy as we were only staying three nights and wanted to settle in from the start which was the whole point of booking an apartment. We eventually got them to refund the money which they'd taken from us before we even arrived and we managed to find a brilliant hotel nearby. The description of fruit and tea/ coffee being left for you as a welcoming touch was actually three apples to share between five of us and the usual sachets you get everywhere. The staff dealing with us thought it was all a bit of a joke and tried to suggest we were getting more for our money than we'd booked. One final point - they need to clean the windows sometimes. Awful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Havyatt,

I am very sorry to hear of your recent experience on arrival. We do have a number of different rate types, a number of these are advance purchase, meaning payment is taken at the time of booking, which is explained when booking.

I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you in the booked apartment type. I have spoken to the team and there was an issue with the apartment booked, which meant that we were not able to accommodate you in this on the first night. This is not our usual level of service, however was something out of our control. I am sorry that this was not clearly explained at check in.

We do hope that you can give us another chance to put this right, please feel free to contact me directly to discuss further.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed there just last weekend for two night. We were two couples and a toddler in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious, very light, very nice view of London from the balcony. One bedroom was a bit smaller than the other one but still big enough for a couple of nights. Very convenient for the DLR station, less than 5 minute walk, or the cruise boats on the Thames, also 5 min walk. Greenwich and its market are also just 5 min walk and it was a very nice neighborhood to stay in. Yes it does take 30min to go to the center via DLR but we liked being out of the busyness of the centre.
Appartment was well furnished but could have done with a few more plates etc....

Overall I would definitely return again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Estelle G,

Thank you for your review and recommendations. Were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the location suited you.

We can provide additional plates etc... upon request and have a 24 hour reception, who are available to assist with such requests.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great location, close the DLR, River Bus and Buses. We really enjoyed our stay here, there is some construction work going on but not enough to spoil our stay. The apartment had great views back over london although this does mean the setting sun heats up the living area and we had to get a fan to keep the temp down. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfishAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear redfishAustralia,

Thank you for your and for recommending us to your friends and family.

Unfortunately there is no air conditioning within the building, which is not something that we advertise. We do however provide fans on request.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards

Jermaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#410 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
St. Alfeges
St. Alfeges
#151 of 556 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Apple Apartments Limehouse
#86 of 824 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Greenwich
St Christopher's Inn Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich

Property: Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich
Address: Dowells Street, London SE10 0NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 824 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Serviced Apartments welcomes you to Greenwich, a World Heritage Site and home to Greenwich Mean Time and the Meridian Line. Famous landmarks include Cutty Sark, the National Maritime Museum, the Royal Observatory and the Old Royal Naval College. Apple Greenwich is in the areas finest riverside development, representing the latest phase in the regeneration of the village, one of only four UNESCO World Heritage Sites in London. Situated on the south bank of the Thames, the site is in a unique position of having river frontage on three sides, with The City, Canary Wharf and O2 Centre views. This sophisticated living space is a dynamic fusion for our guests. What we offer is .. • 1, 2 and 3 bedroom serviced apartments• Spacious open floor plans• Living room with plasma televisions• Dining area• Full kitchen with top-range appliances and utensils• Oven/Stove, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer• Dish washer and Washing machine• Luxury toiletries• Egyptian cotton linens • Free WiFi• Parking upon request• Located near public transport links• Concierge personalized services• Apartments serviced several times per week• Waitrose grocery store within complexWe strive to offer superior service to guests and accommodate every request, large or small. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, we are here to add ease and relaxation to your trip. The apartments are conveniently located next to the Cutty Sark DLR line, Greenwich Foot Path and the Greenwich River Taxi, taking you up the River Thames allowing you to absorb the sights, sounds, history and rich culture that make up London. Canary Wharf is an 8 minute journey on the DLR line making Apple Greenwich the location of choice for business men and women. No location is better for enjoying the river, commuting to work, accessing London and exploring the royal borough of Greenwich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing