We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
US$264
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$357
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$551
US$533
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
116
51
12
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
51
12
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsmaritime museumwashing machinebedroomed apartmentfridge freezerself cateringcentral londonshort breakone night stayunderground stationbalconysaucepanblackwallsupermarketfurnitureensuitewalkable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a long weekend away in london and was perfect for us as had good transport to Central london and didn't come with the price tag that you pay for a comparing central london hotel yet had everything you would expect from one.

On arrival we struggled to find where to check in we just headed in the direction on the map and then towards one the buildings (the all look the same) with people milling about outside, we walked in and it just looked like an entrance to a set of apartments but a customer told us to to go to room number 8 to check in, it just looked like a regular room so was quite deciving to us but once we opened the door the sign for apple apartments finally greeted us, could just do with a sign out the front or an explanation when booking as I can image guests without the help from another customer would have been perplexed and walking in circles for a while.

The apartments themselves are perfect for what we needed modern and spotless and with ample space and storage.

There is an onsite waitrose which is perfect as after walking round london all day we fancied a night in on the Saturday and relax so just popped down there to get dinner, only problem was there was only one pan in the kitchen :/

The tube station being 5 minutes down the road was an added bonus as well.

Now we know where to check in would defiantly look at staying here on our next trip to london.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

very nice location, close to DLR, River Bus ,Buses,Waitrose and lovely Cafes. We really enjoyed our stay here, there is some construction work going on but not enough to spoil our stay. The apartment had great views over london although this does mean the setting sun heats up the living room and the bedrooms so we had to get a fan to keep the temperature down even at night. I would definitely stay here again but not in summer time i would stay here again in winter

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Falah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Falah A,

Thank you for your review, were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We unfortunately do not have air conditioning within the building, however do provide fans on request.

We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards

Jermaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed this weekend in a two bedroom apartment, two adults, two children. The apartment was faultlessly clean and had everything we needed for our two night stay. The location was perfect, only a 5 min walk in to the centre of Greenwich and we took the Thames Clipper service in to central London which took around 20 mins. The Waitrose on site was very handy for picking up what we needed - essentials like milk, bread, treats for the kids - but you could easily shop there for much more if you were catering for yourselves instead of eating out.

All the staff we met were really helpful and nice - checking in and out was very easy.

We parked on site, this was very convenient and at £15 per day very reasonable for London particularly as it was a secure underground car park. There's direct access from the car park to the apartments by lift.

Overall I would highly recommend the apartments.

Room Tip: Do bear in mind that there are 'party river cruises' that go past at night, so can be a little noisy but not disruptively so and our kids slept through it!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EML100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear EML100,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The team were delighted to hear your comments and the housekeeping team were grateful for your positive mention of the cleaning standards.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our locations very soon.

Kind Regards

Jermaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked into this hotel as we were going to a conference at the O2 arena and we had 2 small children. We were upgraded at no cost, there is a good Tesco (Supermarket) in the Apartment Block. Public Transport via the River, Train and Bus were all really close, our 2 year old could walk to them all.

I will say though it is difficult to find as the postal code is new to older GPS's, it is the last building in the block that the GPS directs you too, and the road goes all the way round into the apartment blocks.

Room Tip: Look for views of the river
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for your review, were happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade!

We hope to welcome you and the children again in the future.

Best Regards

Jermaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a four hour car journey with three adult children and having booked a three bed apartment months in advance to be shown into a two bed and told there weren't any three beds. We were offered another one bed apartment four floors away and told we could move into a three bed the next day. We weren't happy as we were only staying three nights and wanted to settle in from the start which was the whole point of booking an apartment. We eventually got them to refund the money which they'd taken from us before we even arrived and we managed to find a brilliant hotel nearby. The description of fruit and tea/ coffee being left for you as a welcoming touch was actually three apples to share between five of us and the usual sachets you get everywhere. The staff dealing with us thought it was all a bit of a joke and tried to suggest we were getting more for our money than we'd booked. One final point - they need to clean the windows sometimes. Awful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Havyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jermaine W, Customer Service Manager at Apple Serviced Apartments Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Havyatt,

I am very sorry to hear of your recent experience on arrival. We do have a number of different rate types, a number of these are advance purchase, meaning payment is taken at the time of booking, which is explained when booking.

I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you in the booked apartment type. I have spoken to the team and there was an issue with the apartment booked, which meant that we were not able to accommodate you in this on the first night. This is not our usual level of service, however was something out of our control. I am sorry that this was not clearly explained at check in.

We do hope that you can give us another chance to put this right, please feel free to contact me directly to discuss further.

Kind Regards

Jermaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews