We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great music, terrible food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ronnie Scott's

Ronnie Scott's
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.25*
and up
London Rock Music Bohemian Soho and North London Small Group Tour
Ranked #12 of 1,270 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Soho jazz club.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great music, terrible food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I cam here on a Sunday night with a friend who was visiting London. The food menu is very bland and terrible overpriced for what it is. However, the music and the vibe in here is incredible. The band were so lively and even though the bar wasn't busy, everyone was having a great time. I would definitely come here again, but for drinks only

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    193
    48
    20
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Upstairs bar area ( downstairs was full and all the tickets sold so not to miss out we went upstairs) what a find.. Totally unexpected .. Saturday night, DJ.. Soul.. Mowtown.. Funky jazz.. It was just like being at someone's party.. The dance floor completely full .. I absolutely cannot wait to come back here.. The highlight of my London weekend .

Helpful?
2 Thank Creepyne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's been a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

And it had, been a long time that is. The last time was in the eighties, but the time I remember most was in the Frith St club and we had turned up on the off chance only to find Tom Waits being under appreciated, needless to say we came back for the remaining three nights. This time it was a totally different experience, not unpleasant but so different. Monty Alexander was playing as we arrived and he was excellent. However it was a real treat when a bunch of young musicians got up. Drinks a little expensive but I dwell in the past a little. Altogether a really good night out, and somewhere not only tourists should visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunasahib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, Norfolk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Go at least once - just for the atmosphere/experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not my first visit to Ronnie Scott's, but took my other half as he had never been.

We didn't have great seats, right at the back on the side behind the drummer, but it's really the atmosphere and the experience you go for..

The band were actually good and having David soul in the audience made the evening even more fun.

We did have dinner and the food was very good. And the cocktail even better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kimble12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ronnie rules !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Been to Ronnie Sunday and enjoyed each minute with the band and special guest (the solo singer from Lion King). Performance was great, atmosphere the same.
We were able to book just one table seat & a "standing" but they were very nice and offered us two seats.
We just took drinks (very good cocktail), cofees and dessert but food was looking appealing and prices are really decent for a good place in London,
Service is also delivered with a smile, even if it could be a little faster.
Focus on essential - if you like jazz-blues-R&B, it is a great place, maybe the best in London - make a visit.
Advice - plan & book in advance with some weeks to get good places, be there early to be best seated. Enjoy !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ronnie Scott's also viewed

 

Been to Ronnie Scott's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing