We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
127
451
321
92
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
451
321
92
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl's courttoast with butterrice krispiesquiet squaredistrict linetriple roomunderground stationheathrow airportbeds were comfortablefew minutes walkpubsolympiazonekettlekensingtonconveniencetesco
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We came with a baby. Rooms are very small - we had the biggest size. Our stroller did not fit in the room unless we folded it totally. Beds are not for tall people. Breakfast was poor as well. Toast, muesli, milk, orange juice, nescafe and jam or honey. Elevator got stock with mother and baby inside. There were no excuses, only disapproving about us getting in the lift with our stroller. We checked out one day more early than planned. Location is perfect, close to tube station (5 min) and even more close to busses (2 min). cleaning was good. Reception was available for 24 hours. Received a free adapter for one night to charge mobiles; that was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Arnoud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Let’s perhaps start with the PROs (shorter and straight forward, combined they merit the second star in this review):
- Location at Earl’s Court with great connections everywhere (even when parts of some tube lines are periodically closed due to maintenance)
- The staff are nice, although they do not seem overly excited about their jobs. Why would they though? Especially if you read further.

Whence the CONs then?
- Smallest room I ever stayed in, not enough air for two people to breathe, literally (and I do mean it, remember to keep that window open!)
- Waiting to fall through the floor any moment, oh sorry, that’s just the way the laminate is installed, is it?
- DNA of the various hair samples found on beddings (and penicilin varieties in the bathroom) would make quite a collection!
- Free wifi? Certainly! But you have to go to the loo to catch the signal!
- Breakfast… Break what? Some of our more daring hotel neighbours would go to the grocery store at the tube station and buy some food to bring in to the breakfast room and break the toast and jam (or honey) stereotype. We just went for a real breakfast somewhere else.

I certainly am not what one would call a high maintenance traveller, yet, alas, this being my first trip to London, I had no clue what to expect and completely misjudged that. Garden View feels like an upgraded hostel perhaps well fitted for study tours - for myself never more, that’s for sure. I’ll be happy to add a few quid next time to stay in a real hotel.

Room Tip: There must be a normal room in this hotel, I am sure!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sapsopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my first trip to London and I was apprehensive, not knowing the area around the hotel. However, this place exceeded my expectations. The rooms are small, compared to what we have in America, but we had ample space for our suitcases and did not experience claustrophobia. There is no air and we had to open the windows to sleep comfortably, but again, this was preference. This hotel is easy to find coming off the Tube, and is located close to stores and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful to travelers who know nothing about the area. The room was clean and we had clean towels every day. The only thing not provided was a washcloth, but we bought some and that was sorted.

Breakfast is bare bones, with toast, cereal, and juice. However, I swear the toast is magic because I ate in the morning and did not feel hungry for the rest of the day.

If you are a swanky traveler, this hotel is not for you. But if you are happy with the basics and want friendly staff, this place is ideal. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were located away from the garden, and it was very quiet. The room was on the top floor and we did not have noise from the other guests. Pretty perfect!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grebnednav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews