We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful apartment, convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Paddington tube (and overground rail) just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Samantha...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“beautiful apartment, convenient location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for 5 nights on our honeymoon. The apartment is small but has everything you need. It is clean and the view is lovely. We didn't find the stairs to be a problem as you are really only going up them once or twice a day. The location is very convenient to the tube. We were able to walk to Notting Hill and across the park to Kensington. There are grocery stores nearby at Paddington Station although there is so much good food in London we didn't cook much. Our host was very helpful and easy to get in contact with. Overall a great experience and we would certainly recommend this host and this property to friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_V86
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Location!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed there with my girlfriend and absolutely loved the apartment and its location. Everything we needed was within reach and it was a nice to live like a Londoner. The apartment is very clean and has everything one needs. Very quiet with no outside noises or disturbances which is always important. Appeared to be recently renovated but was done very well and aesthetically pleasing. It is a bit of a climb up but you can't excuse that for what you get. The area is simply phenomenal and absolutely loved a late night coffee at Paddington station which is really close. Rob was informative with the emails. He couldn't be there but the person that greeted us provided all the information needed and was very detailed. Would definitely rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and Quietness
Liked least: Climb up the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir M
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment, great location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

After a long research at the Internet we found this apartment.
Rob was great and welcome us at 02AM!!
The apartment is very clean, equipped with all you need, Comfortably fits two people.
Located in a renewed bulding just 3 min walk from Paddington station. You will find all you need, supermarket, restaurants, pubs and more in just up to 10 min walk from the apartment.
We are highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Facility and location
Liked least: the mattres is extremely soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biglesp
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional apartment”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment was a lucky find, we searched all over London for a well presented, quality apartment and luckily stumbled upon this gem.
The apartment is located less than 5 minutes walk from Paddington rail and tube station, and enables easy access and transport to and from London, and around the tube network.
The layout of the apartment is open plan and extremely well looked after, with all the amenities of home available, including induction hob and fan assisted cooker, washer/dryer, central heating and wifi. The view from the window is exceptional and provides an expansive view of the surrounding area.
Our host Rob is a rare and exceptional individual, who provided us with all the necessary information for all of the facilities on offer and provided an excellent service when our oven stopped working.
To sum up this apartment, it is a true gem for those looking to explore London.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andresr0j...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing