We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Paddington tube (and overground rail) just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Agnes L
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment located within a 5 min walk to the Paddington station. The apartment is just like the pictures and bigger than my expectations.

My partner and I were in Rob's apartment for 2 nights and Rob had been one of the best owners we have come across. Not only did he help us with the carrying of the luggage up the flight of steps, he gave a very good and detailed introduction of his apartment and how things work, something which we really appreciated.

The bed was soft, but very comfortable and both my partner and I had very good rest in the apartment.

Staying in Rob's apartment had gave me a very good opportunity to take a break in my travels and take a slower relaxed pace to explore London since the apartment is just so near to everywhere with the tube right at the corner to take us anywhere within minutes.

Will strongly recommend his apartment to anyone, everyone, visiting London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salpaul20...
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous London apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in Paddington. The apartment was ideally situated for Paddington station and a short walk to Hyde Park.
The apartment had everything we needed and was very clean, tidy and cosy.
Robert was extremely helpful and friendly.
We felt this was great value for money and would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
779Happyt...
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“WE GOT MORE THAN WE EXPECTED”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time renting an apartment. Usually it's a shoe-box room in a hotel tucked away somewhere, but this studio flat is very spacious and ideally located just 2 blocks away from Paddington Tube & Train Station in a very quiet but at the same time central area. The flat was impeccably clean and everything in perfect working order. The bed was very comfortable too. Mr [--], the owner, is very helpful and greeted us on our arrival and helped with our suitcases. The only downside is that the apartment is on the top floor and one has to climb a considerable amount of stairs to get there. However, this can be overlooked because everything else was to our satisfaction. Very good value for our money and we would like to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Stairs (but they were not a problem)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tneldner
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, compact, comfortable and everything the traveler needs”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A fantastic place to stay in London, everything is so close, a 5 minute walk to Paddington Station which is an excellent transport hub with heaps of connecting services. An easy walk to Hyde Park and such a beautifully appointed flat.
The flat has everything a visitor needs and Robert was great about meeting us on arrival and explaining how the appliances worked and where to find everything. The attention to detail of the elegant decor and all the little extras left from past guest and Robert made our stay just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and flat has everything we needed - just perfect. Rob was a fantastic host.
Liked least: nothing - loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah G
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rental for a couple”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are frequent travelers and we have rented many apartments in the US and abroad. The apartment was clean, pleasantly decorated, and had a great location near the Paddington Station. This allows for easy use of the tube, day trips on the trains, or use of the Heathrow Express to/from the airport. We didn't mind the stairs (great for working off all the meat pies, chips, and beer we ate) and the lack of air conditioning was not an issue since London evenings are cool even on the hottest days. The bed has a comfortable mattress and we slept well. Thank you Robert for a wonderful rental and for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean, quiet, and conveniently located
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thale01
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“2nd stay for me”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was my second time at this property. I really like it. The apartment is very nice, and Robert is great. Only drawback for some: it's a lot of stairs to get there. I actually like that. I'm very comfortable and will continue to book this apartment for my yearly visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Three Nights in London”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and modern. Rob, the owner, incredibly welcoming and helpful on arrival. Excellent bathroom/shower. Kitchen area well equipped. Bed very comfortable. Comfy sofa and good size TV. A really very good place to be a base for a few days stay in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat was really cosy and very comfy bed.
Liked least: Quite a few stairs to the flat but don't let that put you off.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing