We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality Luxe Fashion Tour”

Fox and Squirrel London Walks
Ranked #57 of 208 Food & Drink in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fox & Squirrel London Walks conduct guided tours that unveil London's food, art, fashion, vintage and street photography scenes. All walks are led by a creative and cultural practitioner that is fully merged in London's cultural landscape for example established artists, fashion historians, stylists, food journalists and photographers. Voted best guided walks in London by the Guardian.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Penelope arranged a three hour walking tour of prestigious fashion brands in Mayfair. The group consisted of 25 Londoners and tourists. The itinerary she came up with was truly original and provided us with exclusive access and a 'behind the scenes' look at some of the most eminent family owned British brands. Penelope was flexible and scheduled an afternoon that met our specific requirements. I would definitely recommend her firm to Londoners and tourists alike...

1  Thank kpizzle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelope c, Owner at Fox and Squirrel London Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for picking us to create a customised route through London's luxury scene. We thoroughly enjoyed the research, planning and needless to say the guiding. A group of 20 young fashion bloggers are such a positive challenge- and what great reviews. We hope to see and hear from you soon. Warmest, Fox & Squirrel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food walk"
in 4 reviews
"fashion walk"
in 3 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"penelope"
in 24 reviews
"mayfair"
in 5 reviews
"squirrels"
in 13 reviews
"culture"
in 5 reviews
"knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"information"
in 5 reviews
"emerging"
in 2 reviews
"artists"
in 2 reviews
"highlights"
in 2 reviews
"gallery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We are a family of four. Two daughters who are 10 and 13 and Fox and Squirrel coordinated a memorable and excellent trip to London between Christmas and New Years. We could not have covered as much ground without them and coordination was seamless! I highly recommend Fox and Squirrel and would use them again and again. We are from San Francisco and really valued the "local" knowledge and advice!

Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelope c, Manager at Fox and Squirrel London Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We thoroughly enjoyed putting our thinking hats to create your customised itinerary. I am glad you enjoyed all our recommendations and that most of all your family enjoyed the spectacular city that is London. I hope to see you soon, Warmest, Penelope and the Fox & Squirrel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Penelope

Just a quick note to say thanks for the excellent walk today and also could you pass on my thanks to Catalina who was a great guide and expert on photography. I have come away with some great pictures but more importantly some advice I will benefit from forever. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anybody I know that wants a tour of London and will look at booking up another walk myself in the future.

Many Thanks

Colin

Thank pozzy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelope c, Manager at Fox and Squirrel London Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Colin, thank you for the great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the tour, and even came back with your mother for a second round. We hope to hear from you soon - and we will keep you up to date with all our new tour themes and locations. Warmest, Penelope and the Fox & Squirrel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Brixton Foodwalk was just the right balance of walking, eating and learning. The guide; a chef and food writer, knew many facts about all trypes of cuisines, cultures and specific ingredients. We started by tasting Ethiopian food and coffee then we were transported to South America, the Caribbean and back to Italy for some gelato. Along the way and in between eating stops, the guide uncovered many interesting facts about the market, its history and pecuilar products that you would otherwie walk past and never knwo the meaning behind. It was a great way to spend a few hours and re-discover a local gem in a totally different light.

Thank Frantastikx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelope c, Manager at Fox and Squirrel London Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! I am very happy that you enjoyed our tour- lots of love and research goes into it - we are always glad to hear that our audience enjoys it so much. We hope to see you soon again as we are currently researching new routes and more food. Keep in touch, Penelope and the Fox & Squirrel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The foodwalk was brilliant, Brixton is a such a cultural melting pot and the walk really hit that message home. We were taken to great eateries with menus from all over the globe, our guide really knew his food and was also very knowledgeable about the cultural heritage of Brixton. Well worth checking out.

Thank AlexCyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelope c, Manager at Fox and Squirrel London Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Hi Alex! Thank you for the great review- and I am happy to hear that 'Eat your Way Through Brixton' Walk was regarded as such a great gift. We will keep you in the loop for more routes. Warmest, Penelope and the Fox & Squirrel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fox and Squirrel London Walks also viewed

 

Been to Fox and Squirrel London Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing