We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Elysee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysee Hotel
Ranked #607 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A friend had recommended the Elysee and after many visits to London finally a small quality hotel giving great value for money. As with most London hotels the rooms are not large but mine was well planned and very comfortable. The hotel is quiet been just off the main road but convenient for Hyde Park / Sunway. Finally the staff are excellent. Dilip at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have been using this place regularly for my london trip and an excellent deal for a reasonable price. Room are small but very well arranged and super clean. Breakfast generous for a modesl add on. Cross the road is Hyde Park, a great deal for joggers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertrand g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel has all you need for a convenient stay in central London. Close to Lancaster gate / central line. Nice interior, technical equipement of good standard; clean and tidy. The rooms are s-m-a-l-l, but hey - thats why the price is low. Phone, hairdryer, water-boiler&coffee. We enjoyd this hotel very much - the staff was a bit timid but nice and serviceminded. Good and stable wi-fi. The location is fantastic. Very nice and cozy street - typically London. We will stay here the next time as well! Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Anne Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Elysee at Lancaster Gate, London, and have nothing negative to say. Obviously, if you're expecting an American-style room, you'll be disappointed. But for European standards, this is a very nice 3-star hotel.

The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed (a queen with a nice mattress/box spring) was so cozy that I was asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow (which is very, very rare for me) - and I stayed asleep until the wake-up call (made by the front desk and not by a computer).

The room was air-conditioned and, although we had an almost-basement room, we had a nice window and the room itself had quite a bit of light. FYI, the window we had allowed light in but passers-by couldn't see in.

The only problem we had was that the drain in our bathroom sink was stopped up and the management fixed it during the day at some point in time.

Otherwise, the staff is friendly and always on site (24-hour concierge). The neighborhood is clean and safe and close to the Lancaster Gate tube station (about a 3-min walk if you walk at a normal pace).

I would definitely stay at the Elysee again and would recommend it to anyone in London for a few days. It's a good deal, it's comfortable, safe and well-situated.

Hope this helps!

Room Tip: Apparently, the beds (or maybe the rooms themselves) are bigger on the lower ground floor. I'm a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I came to London just for a couple of days and enjoyed my stay in Elysee hotel. Perfect location - just 5min walk from the tube station, clean rooms and very polite and helpful staff, Mr.Dilip was always providing help and advise to make my stay more comfortable.
My parents are planning to visit London in May and I will suggest them to stay in Elysee hotel.

Natalia, Moscow

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great accommodation, good food and a fantastic staff. The manager (Dilip) went out of his way to ensure our stay ( Number 2) in London was memorable. Great old fashioned service. Many thanks to you all. My wife and i have no hesitation to recommend Elysee to all friends and relatives.

Well done guys!

Take care
Maree & Denis Sleep

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The title of the review says it all. We stayed only for a night but Mr Dilip ensured our room expectations were met, offered us an early check in promptly as the room we liked was available & was extremely helpful with his tips on traveling around on our day 1 in london.

Rooms are well equipped, tiny but thats the reality across london. Breakfast is just right for the deal, they have a nice bar.

Location is perfect - underground is just 2 mins walk away, like wise bus stops, cafes & restaurants are plenty & just a min away is one of the most beautiful parks in london - hyde park.

overall we were very satisfied with what we got when at elysee.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anushreerubesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#543 of 1,077 in London
321 reviews
Caring Hotel
#547 of 1,077 in London
801 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#528 of 1,077 in London
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Columbia
#537 of 1,077 in London
877 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#834 of 1,077 in London
640 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#616 of 1,077 in London
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Hotel

Address: 25-26 Craven Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #607 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £67 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elysee Hotel is superbly located in Central London's Hyde Park area, an ideal base from which to explore the capital. Privately-owned and recently renovated to the highest standards, this 55 room hotel provides guests with excellent value for money. Rooms are modernly-designed with flat screen TV, air conditioning, WiFi, in-room safe, tea and coffee facilities, and€“ all the modern amenities today'€™s travelers rely on. Triple and quad rooms are available for families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing