We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
Review of Elysee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elysee Hotel
Ranked #585 of 1,063 Hotels in London
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

- Nice and clean hotel!
- Close to Hyde park.
- OK prices comparing to other hotels in this area.
- 5 min away from Lancaster Gate underground station.
- Breakfest is an additional option. You have to pay 5 or 7.50 pounds. It says 7.50 but they charged 5 for some reason)))
- They don't have fixed prices for rooms!!! Prices change almost everyday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    251
    166
    51
    46
See reviews for
152
204
59
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very nice hotel, located close to metro and buses and Kensington Garden. Clean and good price. Breakfast was fine, including hot meal and cereals and toast and tea and coffee. Staff were friendly and helpful. Many Thanks especially to Dipli!! We will come back again!!
Wolfgang B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Cozy hotel, located close to metro/underground/buses, so a good base for exploring London. Clean. Affordable. Breakfast was tasty, including hot meal and cereals and toast and tea and coffee. Staff were friendly. Hotel has brochures for activities and tours.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou2014NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Elysee Hotel. Close to everything and very service minded staff. We shall definately return to this place. We especially liked the mornings with good solid English breakfast. If it should have one more 'star' - the rooms could be larger. A double room at the smallest though.

Room Tip: Very quiet in a one way street so do not be afraid of having af room at the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnogL-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

a friend of mine recommended the Elysee Hotel and I stayed there 5 days. I enjoyed this hotel very much and the staff very very nice. Mr Dilip gaves us a lot of information. Thank you very much!!!! Next time, Elysee Hotel again!!!!
Sabrina N.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My mother and I visited London for a few days and we wanted a nice, small hotel which was central and on the cheaper side. We found this hotel and it is just what we wanted! Its a cosy hotel which is 5 minutes away from the tube and just near Hyde Park. All staff were very friendly and helpful when asked ways to get round London and suggestions as to what to do. It seemed like a very safe and secured environment too. My only concern is that our room was a little small, but it was still equipped with a TV, refreshments and really comfortable beds! Would definitely recommend this to someone wanting a sweet, small hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahF108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A friend had recommended the Elysee and after many visits to London finally a small quality hotel giving great value for money. As with most London hotels the rooms are not large but mine was well planned and very comfortable. The hotel is quiet been just off the main road but convenient for Hyde Park / Sunway. Finally the staff are excellent. Dilip at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#538 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
0.2 mi away
Lancaster Gate Hotel
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#440 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Mornington Hotel
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#412 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#309 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#483 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Hotel

Property: Elysee Hotel
Address: 25-26 Craven Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3EL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #585 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elysee Hotel is superbly located in Central London's Hyde Park area, an ideal base from which to explore the capital. Privately-owned and recently renovated to the highest standards, this 55 room hotel provides guests with excellent value for money. Rooms are modernly-designed with flat screen TV, air conditioning, WiFi, in-room safe, tea and coffee facilities, and€“ all the modern amenities today'€™s travelers rely on. Triple and quad rooms are available for families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing