We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody great place!”
Review of Sim's Steak House

Sim's Steak House
Ranked #3,879 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bloody great place!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend went here tonight for the first time and we will deffo be returning! My boyfriend had the T-bone steak (it was huge) and I had the fillet, both cooked to perfection! We have eaten in many steak houses before including the chop house in butlers wharf were the same meal as eaten tonight would top £200, and can honestly say Simms was a lot better and only £43 including a few wines and beer. Cannot wait to return here and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Cjb417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Group of friends birthday ”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Another great meal at Sim's..
Had the veal steak which was absolutely massive, same size as the T Bone..
We all had a mixture of steaks cooked to our liking..
Must recommend the freshly made pancakes..
Sim makes them there for you
Plus the home made cheese cake is different everytime..
They can't do enough and cater to your needs, just ask them..

Helpful?
7 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glad we have discovered this wonderful restaurant!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Found details for Sim's Steak House online and decided to pay a visit based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and am glad we did! The menu is very good with lots of choice, abundant selection of starters, fish, chicken & lamb dishes in addition to the broad range of steaks on offer. They also offer a meze for two people priced at £38 - excellent value. We both went for the t-bone steak which were delicious. Restaurant is a good size with somewhere between 50-60 covers. Meals are prepared in view of the customers, lovely place ideal for any occasion. We will definately go back again soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I would highly recommend this restaurant. I ordered the chefs favourite which was a fillet stuffed with feta covered in Sim's special sauce. It was very moorish. I have been to some of the best steakhouses in London which include Relais de Venice, Buen Ayre and Hawkesmoor. This ranks right up there with the best. Friendly service, excellent food. I will certainly be going back to try the Meze patter. What a great hidden gem!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank DJDRUMMONDBASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Real fresh home cooked”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Visited here last week, even though it's been here over 15 years!
.
We got served the biggest steaks I have ever seen, ask what they have fresh in, you will get a recommendation...
Very nice food all cooked fresh for you.
We were a party of 5, had different steaks etc, all cooked to liking.
2 of us had the meze sharer, this includes a mixture off all the starters hot and cold, then a main of the meats / kebab which are freshly available that day.. We had chicken skewered , lamb steaks, beef shish and steak.. This may be different yours..
If to like big fluffy pancakes, then you must try sims...
He makes them fresh for you with your choice of filling and toppings..
I had banana and ice cream.. Lovley..
.
The decor makes you feel like you are in a taverna in the med
.
Very friendly staff always on hand to help
.
It wasn't too crowded which was perfect for what we wanted..
.
We will now make this a monthly regular place.
.
The price is very reasonable for the quality and amount of food you get.
.
Recommended you try this restaurant, I can't understand why they were not on trip adviser earlier....

Cheers

Helpful?
8 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sim's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Sim's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing