We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, comfortable hotel”
Review of London Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Guest House
Ranked #500 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed for 1 night in a single room which although compact was well appointed. My room was very quiet and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was self service (toast, pastries, scrambled eggs, beans, yogurts, fruit juice) in a light and airy dining room.
The hotel is on the 266 bus route, convenient for both North Acton and Hammersmith. Excellent map provided when you book showing bus stops and stations. Plenty of shops nearby.
Staff were all helpful, late check in was no problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Minimad934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for London Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stay regularly at the London Guest House as it is a very short walk to the flat where my son and his family live. We have never had a bad stay. Rooms vary in size but always warm clean and comfortable. The staff on the desk are always helpful and welcoming. We have often asked for extra pillows and these are provided with no fuss. It is good value for money in London. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs request a room on the lower floors as the stairs are steep and no...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mah58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I actually did not stay at the London Guest House but was staying at a friend's house nearby. One evening, I experienced a bit of a travel emergency and happened upon the Guest House very late at night. The gentleman in the lobby was incredibly helpful and welcoming to me, regardless of the fact that I wasn't even staying there. Within just a few minutes, he graciously helped resolve my problem out of his own selflessness. Although ultimately I was not a guest, I would recommend the Guest House purely based off of my front desk interaction. It speaks miles about the level of service and hospitality of the establishment.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Rachel,

Thank you very much for your review.

Though you were not a guest at the hotel, it does not come to a surprise that you were treated in such a helpful manner. We make sure that customer service is number one priority, especially when someone is in need of assistance, regardless if they are staying in the hotel or not.

We make sure that our staff is as helpful and as attentive as possible.

We hope to see you in the near future as a guest!

Kind regards

Monish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My room was large as they only had a family room left but the bathroom was very small, the breakfast in the basement in the morning was a little unorthodox, with toast and beans/scrambled egg as the only hot option.
Staff were very frindly and helpful.
Rooms were very clean and tidy. good value for money at £75 per night in London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Nick W,

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the time you have taken out to give your feedback.

We are pleased that you found your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Monish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good value for money, close to my daughter's flat. Train to Central London at walking distance, bus 266 to Tube Station or straight to Hammersmith. Perfect if you look for a clean Bed and Breakfast without spending too much money. Central Line 20 minutes walk or five minutes by bus

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guglielmo393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear guglielmo393,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay.

We are pleased that you once again found your stay a pleasant one and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Monish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the London guest house to have a base to tour London. We were not disappointed! We were travelling with our 3 small children and stayed in the family room. There was a double bed, 1 single and bunk beds. The room was clean and bathroom too. Shower was fantastic best I've seen in a hotel in a long time! The breakfast was continental which we knew on booking so to get beans and scrambled eggs offered too was a real bonus. Toast, cereal, yogurts, fruit etc were all good.

Tube line is about a 15 minute walk but really clear and simple to find. The 266 bus passes right outside hotel so you can get to North Acton station very handy too that way. Personally walking in the morning to the tube was easy but we got the bus back after our day touring as little legs were tired. Ours too!

Everyone was very helpful in the hotel the only downside being on our first night there we wanted to go to the pub to have something to eat at around 7.30-7.40. When we asked at reception how long it would take to walk to the pub and if we would be ok to be served food we were told yes you'll be fine. Unfortunately when we got to the pub by 7.50 or so were told no under 18s allowed after 8 so had to come back to the hotel to order pizza! Would have been nice to have been told by the person on reception this was the law than put the walk there and back on 3 small children. We were unaware of the law.

This was the only downside of our stay but I'm writing this more to save someone else being caught out like we were.

We really enjoyed our stay there, would most definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay reasonably close to London without being in the centre.

Room Tip: Family room was great for a family of 5 like us.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvainMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear SylvainMary,

Thank you for your very positive review of your stay at our hotel.

We are happy that you had a wonderful time and that you found your room more than satisfactory for your needs.

I do apologise for the problem you faced at the pub you attended as I had recommended this place to you. According to the law in this country, any child can go to a pub as long as they are with an adult. However, the pub themselves have this condition in place. They did not previously have this condition in place before. I will make sure that we do not recommend the pub in question to anyone with children after 8pm,

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards

Monish
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent staff, very caring and helpful (for example, a few extra charges were waived, rate for extension of the stay negotiated, I even got to choose a room when I arrived, since 2 rooms of the type I'd booked were available). Excellent breakfast (full English, included in the rate), though it had no variety. Decent, albeit small, rooms (I even had a convenient desk and a chair in my room, which was great for browsing the Net / working on my lappy). A downside is location - takes some 15 mins to get to North Acton underground station, though a main line station (forgot its name) is much closer. I actually liked a bit of extra walking, was good for fitness :) Also, same 15 minutes would take you to a Piccadilly line underground station (just the opposite direction), which would be a cheap way to get to Heathrow. There's a supermarket (Co-Op) very close to the hotel. Great value for money overall, can't complain really given the rate. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked my room, which I think was a single on the third floor (it has a convenient desk and a chair...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichaelMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.3 mi away
London Star Hotel
London Star Hotel
#744 of 1,072 in London
46 reviews
8.3 mi away
Leigham Court Hotel
Leigham Court Hotel
#526 of 1,072 in London
284 reviews
8.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#403 of 1,072 in London
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Caring Hotel
Caring Hotel
#535 of 1,072 in London
786 reviews
8.1 mi away
Heatherbank Guesthouse
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#599 of 1,072 in London
90 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfotel Prpl
Comfotel Prpl
#658 of 1,072 in London
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £54 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing