We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
London Guest House
Ranked #503 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed there 1 night, location is perfect. The sizes of the rooms are quite small but nice. The breakfast wasn't all that, no fry ups just continental (croissants and cereal) the bed was squeaky, as in the slightest movement and it made such a loud noise. The guy on reception made us very welcome and was very friendly. Even when we overstayed our welcome buy an hour they were absolutely fine!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLouise1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    119
    20
    4
    8
See reviews for
46
59
33
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The London Guest House was a marvellous palce to stay. the room and the bathroom were always clean. the staff was extremely polite, helpful and nice. Its a little bit away from the centre but its not a big deal, the metro station (north acton) was quite near. I highly recommend this hotel and Im sure I´ll come back some day

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mariela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a twin room with own bathroom which were both newly refurbished, clean and cosy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They also do the flight check-in for you and print your online tickets at no additional charge. WiFi had a strong connection. The hotel has a good location. There is a bus (No. 266) in front of the hotel taking you in 5 minutes to North Acton tube station and from there, the central line takes you in about 20 minutes to Oxford Circus, so I would say that for London, it was quite central. The breakfast was good, I was surprised that there was no ham or salami, but maybe this is not part of what they call "continental" breakfast in England. All in all, very recommendable nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetops, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The London Guest House was a great place to stay while I was visiting London. The room I was in was very clean and the owners of the property went out of their way to exceed my expectations while I was there. The breakfast was good and my stay was great. I was there for six days and five nights as a solo traveler and I felt safe while I was there. The family that operates the business does a great job of making you feel that there guest house is a home away from home. Thank you for making me feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank josiebug40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maassluis, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean en cosy room, good breakfast, convenient location. Our room is on the street side and a bit noisy, however this is no big deal. Conclusion, a highly recommendable place to stay for the short city trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yu Qing v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay , staff went the extra mile for you , breakfast was beautiful but would of been more nice with bacon and sausage as a option xxxl hank you so much if we need to come to London again we will definitely stay here

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freakybritgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at london guest house for 1 night 3/7/14 booked double room

Room very compact but well decorated with comfortable bed and adequate storage space for a short stay. Trouser press and safe in cupboard. Fan provided as weather was very hot. Nice touch.

Shower room again very compact but well decorated, lovely white soft towels, shower works perfectly complimentary shampoo and guest soap.

The whole hotel was spotlessly clean we had a lovely self service continental breakfast and the breakfast room is beautiful with a flat screen tv on wall.

Very good value for money would definitely stay again.

Best for 1 or 2 people on business trips or sightseeing in london
Nb breakfast room is downstairs and hotel has more than one floor but no lift


Staff very helpful
Whole hotel spotlessly clean
Parking - private car park at back holds about 4 cars

Beautiful breakfast room downstairs with flat screen tv
Lovely self service continental breakfast

Perfect location for business trip or a couple wanting to sightsee in london
Very reasonable price
About 5 miles from central London

Room Tip: Ask if it is a small or standard room - not sure if they are all small in this hotel - small doesnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Star Hotel
#789 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#422 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glenlyn Hotel
#488 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Hotel 55
#417 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#595 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Guest House

Property: London Guest House
Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#59 Best Value Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing