We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best quality of food and service.”

Alexander The Great
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 25,827 Restaurants in London
Price range: £10 - £30
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: Located at the heart of Camden, offering delicious Greek and Mediterranean Cuisine, cooked on original charcoal grill. For private, group and special occasions. Enjoy the surroundings of our indoor garden or a spot of lunch on the outside terrace.
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

We went to Alexander the Great having my friend's birthday. From the minute we entered the premises we received a very warm welcome from the wonderful staff. I had the octopus starter and for main I had the Kleftiko (lamp shank). All washed down with a few KEO beers. Everybody really enjoyed the evening here and we can't wait to come back. Thank you to all the wonderful staff for the high quality service. 🙂🙂

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank MarcoMarci7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,591 - 1,595 of 3,493 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

My friend and I met up for a few drinks and a meal in Camden Town and fancied Greek, so we searched out this place.

The food was spot on, probably as authentically Greek-Cypriot as you’ll get in the UK. We had a load of mixed starters, shared a Lamb Kleftiko and had a few bears to go with. We shared a pudding and had some absolutely awesome Cypriot Commandaria (which I’ll now be searching out for myself). The manager and staff were really friendly and we got the traditional Greek farewell of ample shots to send us on our way.

Thoroughly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank matthewk165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atgrestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Alexander The Great, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review ATG, it was a pleasure serving you both and I hope to see you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Great food, great service a great authentic Greek restaurant! Make sure you go in hungry as you will need the space to enjoy all the food. Vegetarian Meze was the best Meze we have ever had and we will be back again! Thank you 🙏

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank benchandler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atgrestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Alexander The Great, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

So glad you enjoyed your vegetarian meze and I thank you for posting a review, much appreciated,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

We went with some friends and most of them asked for musaka and vegetarian musaka. Simply amazing. The service is even better than the food, love this place. They the baklava and halloumi

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank kroflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atgrestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Alexander The Great, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

So glad you enjoyed your meal with us and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Amazing place for dinner with friends - lovely hidden gem !! The portion is huge and really good quality :)

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
atgrestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Alexander The Great, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Thank you so much for posting a review, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexander The Great also viewed

 

Been to Alexander The Great? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.