We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great selections of polish vodka” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Polski

Bar Polski
Ranked #6,551 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighbourhood: Holborn
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great selections of polish vodka”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've been at Bar Polski couple of days ago. I was really surprised when I saw their drinks menu! Really good selection of polish vodka! Vodka & herring should always stay together!
I would like to suggest that vodka shots should be served in the proper vodka glass no in the plastic, which little bit spoils the taste.
I strongly recommend this bar!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siasianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something different...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We've visited this bar on a couple of occasions, on our second visit it was much busier, more vibrant and comprised a good range of diverse customers. We had a few beers and sampled a selection of vodkas, they have a good choice which makes the bar worth a visit on its own. We also had some smalec and bread, effectively lard with bacon bits and some fine sausage with pickles and for us this was enough to soak up the few drinks. Other people were eating and the food looked pretty good.
Overall the bar has a European feel, it's bright, clean, refreshing and the staff are, for the most part friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CHZD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“For a lager or a vodka, fine. But eat someplace else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We each took one taste of our meal and decided to leave the rest. It was not very pleasant. And it struck me that the waitress didn't seem in the least surprised to clear away two full plates. I suspect she does that all the time

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andyw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great Polish food & drink in Central London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I've been to this bar several times since 2010 and it's been excellent on every occasion. It surprised me that it has 11 reviews on Google+ but as of October 2013 wasn't on TripAdvisor so had to submit the details to get it listed.

I've been to Bar Polski on a work leaving do, for business and pleasure, it's excellent for all occasions.

The food is of excellent and consistent standard on every visit, the Polish sausage is highly recommended - and generous in portion size.

There is the best Polish drinks list I have seen in London (and I include the Polish Culture Centre in Hammersmith when I say this). My wife is Polish so I know what I'm talking about and this place is awesome. Almost a whole page of A4 dedicated to different Polish vodkas, absolutely brilliant choice - it could be a very dangerous drinking session if you let it be... !

It's a typical London drinking joint after 5pm, with the only Polish aspect to the bar being the food and drink with not a Polish person in sight (apart from the kitchen).

Nevertheless we will undoubtedly return and recommend to all, whether business or pleasure. A hidden secret of Holborn, if not London.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ConsumerBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Polski also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Bar Polski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing