We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natalia”
Review of Martel Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Martel Guest House
Ranked #35 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Natalia”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel is very freandly, has good location near the underground station. We were there with my husband for New Year and we are so glad that we chose Martel Guest House. Small double room was quit small, but we did't need more just for sleeping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    137
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
162
137
45
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

If you wanna experience what it is like to stay in a London suburban home, this is the hotel for you. It is located 7 mins away from Golders Green tube station, in quiet nice suburban area. it is quite self sufficient with amenities like pharmacies, laundries, KFC, HSBC, grocery store, etc. The room was nice and comfortable.The owner, Phil made us feel at home, and was friendly and helpful in meeting our requirements. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast prepared by Phil in the warm and cosy dining room. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo000pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The room was excellent comfortable and clean good TV coffee tea etc and fridge also spacious. Bathroom very clean fully tiled. Location superb close to tube station and other transport links also shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Not sure what this means but room could not be better a tip was left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We found this guest house clean and comfortable. Set on a leafy, pleasant road in what felt like a safe area it was convenient for the local tube station and a short journey into the city. The room was large and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.The hotel owner Mr. Martel is very lovely person and very considerate of his guests. We have a very fine journey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boikliudmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My four night stay was satisfactory. Undisturbed sleep. I got what I paid for with a short walk to the underground for my daily commute into the city - Northern line ideal for this. Run by a dedicated individual. Private and quiet (only a little door noise). The inclusion of breakfast increases the value of the stay and is either a continental selection or English cooked to order. Only complaint, which I was able to raise through the guesthouse's own feedback form, was the need for closer attention to the cleanliness of the bathroom tiles.

Room Tip: Electric shower units in the bathroom may need to be run for a couple of minute to reach a steady se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We found this guest house clean and comfortable. Set on a leafy, pleasant road in what felt like a safe area it was convenient for the local tube station and a short journey into the city. The room was large and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.Its outside the congestion charge and we parked right outside with no problems.Reasonably priced for the capital we would definitely use again.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemnitz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My fourth stay here. I'm very happy again ...I stay here every year and am always happy with everything. Breakfast is great, the people are so kind and friendly and rooms are just what you need.centrally located to subway.



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Palm Hotel
Best Western Palm Hotel
#553 of 1,068 in London
797 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hide London
The Hide London
#59 of 1,068 in London
951 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchor House Hotel
Anchor House Hotel
#115 of 555 in London
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Croft Court Hotel
Croft Court Hotel
#70 of 555 in London
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#240 of 555 in London
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martel Guest House

Property: Martel Guest House
Address: 27 The Ridgeway | Golders Green, London NW11 8QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Martel Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Martel Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martel Guest House Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing