We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Martel Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Martel Guest House
Ranked #41 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The room was nice and clean but the beds were a bit hard. A hot water pot and refrigerator were in the room as was the en suite bathroom. The shower was nice and hot. All in all a pleasant stay. We did not have the breakfast so we can't rate that but the smells seemed appetizing. The manager/ owner was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aabramowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Martel Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I've been staying here over many years when I visit London. Phil is a very courteous host and the whole place is very clean. I've yet to find better value this handy for central London. In a way, I was reluctant to leave this review as I don't want too many people to know about this guest house!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

service and room perfect. Martel Guest House is a nice Hotel. Rates are quite good. underground is close. Martel was very nice with us. He was taking care that I arrived at his house. Rooms was cleaned and bathroom also.

Room Tip: one bed for 2
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosaJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My second visit to this wonderful establishment. Very helpful and friendly. Room was cozy and comfortable in the middle of winter. Breakfast is generous and freshly made by the owner himself. will definitely stay there again when I visit London

Room Tip: Would be nice to have Sky news and sport on TV
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhvardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel is very freandly, has good location near the underground station. We were there with my husband for New Year and we are so glad that we chose Martel Guest House. Small double room was quit small, but we did't need more just for sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

If you wanna experience what it is like to stay in a London suburban home, this is the hotel for you. It is located 7 mins away from Golders Green tube station, in quiet nice suburban area. it is quite self sufficient with amenities like pharmacies, laundries, KFC, HSBC, grocery store, etc. The room was nice and comfortable.The owner, Phil made us feel at home, and was friendly and helpful in meeting our requirements. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast prepared by Phil in the warm and cosy dining room. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo000pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The room was excellent comfortable and clean good TV coffee tea etc and fridge also spacious. Bathroom very clean fully tiled. Location superb close to tube station and other transport links also shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Not sure what this means but room could not be better a tip was left.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#604 of 1,072 in London
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Croft Court Hotel
Croft Court Hotel
#85 of 563 in London
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
MStay Golders Green
MStay Golders Green
#102 of 895 in London
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchor House Hotel
Anchor House Hotel
#118 of 563 in London
197 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pillar Hotel
The Pillar Hotel
#66 of 563 in London
128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Primrose Guesthouse
Primrose Guesthouse
#36 of 563 in London
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martel Guest House

Address: 27 The Ridgeway | Golders Green, London NW11 8QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £74 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Martel Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Martel Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martel Guest House Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing