We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I liked it all ott”
Review of BFI Southbank

BFI Southbank
Ranked #290 of 1,616 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I liked it all ott”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great location, nice decor, unique movie selection and the toilets were right next to our screen which was a must as I have been unwell recently. Looking forward to going back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    36
    24
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If you love the movies you have to go here”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have to go back to this place!!! I could have spent a couple days here watching great movies. The place is fantastic. If you are a true lover of movies, you must go here, this is it. Go online and see what is showing and times.
The lounge is great too, not snobby and very low.-key.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I got to see the original Anna Karenina on the big screen!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

When I went they were showing the original Anna Karenina and Gone with the Wind. Seriously, can you think of a better way to spend an afternoon? Brilliant.

If I'd add anything it would be selling snacks to take in the theatre.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
260 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“BFI Mediateque - Great Rainy Day (Free) Fun”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Need a break from the hustle and bustle or just to get in out of the rain and have a little fun in a dark setting? Come watch free films at the BFI mediateque! They have a catalog of so many films you cannot see anywhere else, and you and a friend can put on headphones, slide into a comfy booth, and lose yourselves in cinema greatness. Make your own discoveries of rare and great films. I;m sure this would be heaven for the film student, but it's great fun for the average tourist as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CamelCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Most Comfortable Cinema Seats”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Really great venue for films. A bit minimalist as far as surroundings go but all that's required. The seats were so comfortable with plenty of leg room. If you are tired you may fall asleep!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BFI Southbank also viewed

 

Been to BFI Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing