We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 18:00 - 23:00
Save
Review Highlights
Top notch comedy experience

The comedy store in London is one of the best venues for comedy and we paid a bit extra to get an... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2024
Kitty1975
,
East Sussex
London’s Best Value Night out!

Never fails, this is the place to remember what it’s like to have a good laugh for a few hours... read more

Reviewed 29 November 2023
TheRoliingMcStones
,
Yorkshire
via mobile
Read all 1,327 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around London
from £15.50
More Info
from £22.00
More Info
from £25.00
More Info
from £18.00
More Info
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
982
236
52
18
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
982
236
52
18
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great night josie lawrence improv night front row premium seats great acts improvisation compere audience tickets stage jokes performers material rows interval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2020

Booked tickets on line. There is a happy hour before the show. Seats are not reserved so go early if you want the best seats in the house. The seats are very close together which making getting in and out for drinks rather a tight squeeze (so you may end up getting a drink spilt on you, through nobody's fault). Not all seating is tiered (I think it starts after 4 rows of chairs from the stage area). We sat about 4 rows back on the left hand side as you walk in and our view just fine. All four comics were hilarious, had tears rolling down my cheeks. Only sit on the front row if you don't mind being picked on. I would go again.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank Littlecalfuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

I really enjoyed a Sunday night in the Comedy Store, very surprised how busy it was, seemed to be well organised, happy hour drinks before the show and a good act, lasted around 2 hours, found it funny and being improvised they had no rehearsals.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank horse1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

All the comics were very good, especially the compere.
Big diversity amongst the comics, standards high throughout.
it's a great, intimate venue.
We are planning to go again early April.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank loveslondon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Love this place. Been a couple of times before . Makes a great night out. Can grab a little bite to eat while in there- nothing amazing but fills the spot before getting drinks in . Always good acts . We will be back .

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Emmateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I have been to the comedy store 2 weeks in a row. 1st night was on Valentines night the other was this Saturday and had to do the late show because the 7.30pm was sold out so book early. I never heard of any of the comedians that were performing but that doesn't stop the tears of laughter from flowing. I have said it before and will say it again for a £20 fee you won't have a better night out. Word of warning get there early otherwise you will be sitting at the sides and don't sit in the front unless you like getting the piss taken out of you. Trust me they can't help themselves. Also bring a tissue for the tears of laughter.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews