We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.M.G you won't want to go to a normal cinema”
Review of Electric Cinema

Electric Cinema
Ranked #35 of 353 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“O.M.G you won't want to go to a normal cinema”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I visited here with my partner for his birthday, loved the old fell of the place, we chose a back seat sofa and it was amazing, we had g1 and2, great view and soooo comfy, lovely sofa, with foot stall and blankets. Theres also a bar, paid £10 for 2 beers, but expected! Would highly recommend this for a visit,I will definately return, luxury, comfort.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank johanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    49
    5
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gozo
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“wow! a cinema that is FUN”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

eccentric, wonderful and a very different way to watch a film the Electric Cinema, located in deepest Portobello, is a chic bohemian surprise. The sofas and the seats, the ottomans for your feet, the cashmere throws for your comfort (tagged to beep embarassingly should you consider walking through the exit doors with them), the bar - but mostly the crowd! a great place to go with lots of friends - or if you are friendless, a great place to go and watch those with lots of friends.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Cinema”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

If you want to watch a movie in London, take this cinema. The armchairs and sofas are really comfortable and as you have blankets as well, you can have it as warm as you want.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Locupirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cinema at its best.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

No other cinema will ever compare to this now. Cashmere blankets, cuddling sofas, great movies. Nice cafe/bar. Great area. It's just perfect. Quaint and cute. Wonderful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aajsmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cinema luxury”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

What a great experience, The Electric Cinema in Portobello Road, London W11Portobello, was brilliant, the sofas we booked at the back were clean, comfortable and luxurious - £45 for two. We carried our wine through from the diner next door where we enjoyed half price food and drinks on the presentation of our cinema tickets. This is available between 5pm and 7pm so if you see 6:15pm film you are in luck with the "deal".
A great evening out and well worth the money, we will definitely do it again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULINESHAUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Electric Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Electric Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing